Hello, it's me.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

It's my first day here in SteemIt! They say this is going to be the next big thing for those who love to fuse the realms of writing, social media, and incentivization. I actually can't wait to be fully integrated and meet awesome people here!

At first glance, the site looks sleek and organized. Before joining though, I did have some reservations. Why? Because I was having a hard time how the idea to give incentives to writers without ad placements in the site would be sustainable. I didn't know much about the system, but eventually, I said, "why not give it a try?"

During my few hours here, I wandered (and am still roaming) around to see what I can do to know more about how this site works. I got to optimize my stay here by creating four (4) posts, three of which are about some photos I took as a photography enthusiast. Here's a link to my very first post (https://steemit.com/photography/@migo25/first-post-this-photo-got-me-exposure-in-flickr-s-explore).

Check out one of my photos below.

Reach and Stand Still

Besides sharing my photos with you, I want to dive into other fields of knowledge too like finance, technology, literature, news and entertainment. These somewhat comprise my narrow set of interests. I am hopeful that this site will be my stepping stone to becoming a full-fledged writer.

I am Migo and I hail from the western side of the Pacific Ocean in a geopolitical-economic area people call the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN). Where I live shelters a populace of wonderful people, so hospitable that the moment you've finally read this part, you've actually realized you're invited to spend the new year here. :)

Sort:  

Hello @migo25,

Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

What do you love to write about? Join us on SteemTrail today and find others who share your interest!

The SteemTrail Community looks forward to more great stuff from you. So, please keep up the great work!

Keep on Steemin!

Hello Ma'am/Sir. Thank you for this opportunity. Truly grateful to see this post as one of your top picks for the day. :)

Vote for articles you like. Write great articles.
Its not so easy but its a start.
Hope to see more.

Hey migo25, I love you!

Oh, Thank you! :)

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thanks for the warm welcome, Ma'am! :)

Welcome to Steemit. It's nice to meet someone from ASEAN.
I'm looking forward to learning all about the wonderful place you call home, so I have followed you ;-)

Thank you, Sir! :)

Welcome to Steemit @migo25. Nice picture by the way :D

Welcome! Enjoy looking around. Your photo is lovely.

In the realm of literature, be sure to follow @johnjgeddes, an amazing and knowledgeable author here on Steemit.

I will be touching on technology from time to time in my blog; you can see my Topical Index by clicking on this GIF:😄😇😄

@creatr

Okay Sir. I will. :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.00 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hello, thank you for letting me know about this. I appreciate the time and effort that you give to starting authors like me. :)

Hi @migo25! I had the same reservations and it also took me a little bit to join, but I'm really glad I did :) It's a great community and a lot of fun. Due to the holidays I'm busier than usual, but please come and visit me and feel free to ask questions, I'll do my best to answer or give you a list of people I think can answer what I can't. Welcome!

Thank you so much for lending a hand @dreemit! :)

Not a problem, glad to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67918.33
ETH 3740.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69