Mike in San Diego, Hi Steemit!

This is me.

I just quit my job and moved to San Diego.

This is Fitzy.

He was just diagnosed with epilepsy. After a seizure he forgets who he is for ten minutes. Fitzy is shy and loves his toys. He is one of three dogs at the house with my sister, her husband and me.

This is Alvie.

Alvie was born dead. She was resuscitated but suffered mild brain damage. Now her tongue sticks out all the time.

The last one is Gus.

They keep my company as I stay home and study.

This is San Diego

The most beautiful city in the world.

It's nice to meet you all,
Mike

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to Steem Community @mike00632! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Wellcome to family :)

Welcome to Steemit, @mike00632! It is great to have you here. Your pups are adorable and you are a kind soul to care for special needs animals. Great compassion! Hope you enjoy the platform immensely.

Thank you! I forgot to mention the cat. He keeps to himself mostly. I'm enjoying the platform so far. I've already learned a lot about Steem and crypto currency in general that I hope to write about soon, that is if these animals leave me alone long enough to write.

Right? I have two kittens who are drawn to keyboard clicks as if they were magnets! Pretty much every post I make has a little bit of cat hair on it. Hee! Cute kitty, @mike006332!

Welcome to Steemit Mike

welcome @mike00632 ! Nice Post ! Please upvote & keep following

Welcome to Steemit, @mike00632! San Diego is awesome and nice dogs!

Total animal person myself, too. Welcome to a very interesting community. I'm new myself and excited to share content with each other. Good to see an American! I lived out in California the first five years of my life :) Nice to meet you. Cheers!

Hello @mike00632, Love San Diego. Need to get back down there :)

Let me know if you come to town

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61