Hello Steemit family

hsn.png

Hello Steemit community, I'm Ja-kyung

I am just starting to discover the wonderful world of Steemit. I really enjoyed the variety of topics that can be found here.
I am learning a lot of new things while reading all kinds of articles. I am also hoping that I can contribute worthwhile insights to our dear Steemit readers.

I am a single parent to two girls. I was in media relations in the past during my college days. and worked as a part-time radio reporter while studying, and when I graduated I worked in the corporate world and became a financial adviser.
That was my life back then, and then I realized that I have to be a parent to my two daughters. All I do before was work without realizing that I am missing a lot with what’s happening with my kids. Sure thing I was making money to raise them, but hey it’s not just about money.
I have to become a part of their lives as well. And so I chose to be a work at home parent, I think it’s more convenient for me and my kids. I can now catch up on what’s happening to them then at the same time they see me every day while I am working at home.

It has been a while since the last time I wrote an article. Being a reporter in the past I was forced to write controversial things, politics, health, government issues, celebrities, local news, and foreign news, almost anything under the sun. So I can help out and contribute to things related to parenting, financial budgeting, latest news, trends, etc..

Hopefully, I'll have enough time to dive in this new ocean!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit mikemaynard. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Hi Janne! thank you so much! Still have endless things to learn and understand but this warm welcoming is a bless!


Welcome to Steem @mikemaynard.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Very helpful! thanks

welcome back, @mikemaynard! Hope to read many posts from you. I appreciate your choice to be close to your daughters and work at home :)
I think it is wise

thank you @marlon6, I hope I'll have enough time to post my mind on steemit...

Being a parent of daughters is hard, but having to leave them day after day to work would be so difficult. I can totally understand your decision to change to working at home. I am looking forward to your future contributions.

We have shared you with our friends in our daily post series "Have ya met...?" and have given you a 100% upvote, as well as followed you. Visit our post HERE

wow, I feel so welcomed and a part of a community! thank you so much for taking the time and energy to go that far for me. I don't know what to say. thanks!

You are very welcome. This one of tbe reasons we came here. There is a huge community that is open and interested. Just write from the heart and make them quality posts, comment on others posts and upvote when you can.

Keep in mind you have to go slow until you build some steempower, but you do what you can. You can keep track of your Resource Credits (what enables you to comment and post) and your voting power at https://steemd.com/@mikemaynard. It looks like you need to give yourself a few days without commenting or posting anything . Let your Resource Credits build back up. Dont let them get down past 80% so they will build back up quicker.

Hope this helps.
Ren

Welcome to Steem mikemaynard! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @mikemaynard! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mikemaynard! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67195.72
ETH 3491.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14