Introducing myself to Steemit.

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community, my name is Wandawa Mike. Am a Ugandan, aged 26, born in Busia where I was also raised from. Currently I reside in Kampala, where I recently met a friend called Cathy who introduced me to steemit. She told me about a social network I didn't know about that rewards for writing, but didn't go into much detail. It's from here that I looked it up and got overwhelmed by the huge amount of people from different countries that were using it. Each blog I saw had an amount below it which I later learnt that they were the rewards one gets from upvotes or likes from other users on the platform. I had never imagined getting paid for writing with any of the social network platforms I've been using. I've not turned back ever since, signing up immediately and am excited that am finally here.

Namugongo 20181128_222304.jpg

Am from a humble background, growing up with a father who was a teacher and a mother who was a house wife. The hard financial times taught me to work hard to live a happy life and change the lives of the people around me. This is what motivated me to study hard and graduate with a diploma in nursing which I'll be upgrading to a degree next year.

The Africa Blockchain conference which was organised in Kampala, Uganda a few months back at Serena Hotel opened the world of Blockchain Technology to me. I didn't attend the conference as it was costly, but I watched interviews which always aired on TV after the conference. This is where I got an insight into how far Blockchain Technology is set to change the future. I hope to learn more about blockchain technology here on steemit.

I look forward to an exciting journey where I'll meet and interact with new people from different countries around the world here on Steemit.

Sort:  

Hi Mike

Posted using Partiko Android

welcome to the steemit community

Thankyou ewasteguy1

Welcome to steemit @mikewandawa.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

I'll check them out. Thankyou

Awesome to have you on Steem man!

Hope you learn a ton and get some great value from your time here.

If you have any questions on how to get started, drop me a line anytime :)

Welcome to STEEM!You are going to love it here....png

Alright I will. Thanks

You are welcomed!

Welcome to Steem mikewandawa! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thankyou. I'll read more about Partiko.

Hello Mike! Greetings from Argentina!

Hey @lugriff. Greetings from Uganda.

Congratulations @mikewandawa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

welcome to steemit

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Let me follow you immediately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75