Hello (steemit) World ... a belated introductory post from me, Mike.

Well Hello to all you fellow Steemians. I have been learning about this site and I have posted in a few places, mostly comments. So here is my belated and long overdue IntroduceYourself post.
I am Mike, a computer enthusiast (read nerd :) ) from England on the fair isle of the United Kingdom. Although I have been around computers and code for many years, I have only recently discovered the world of cryptocurrency and the like. I might like it here on Steemit - time will tell.
As some may notice from my upvotes, i dabble in photography too, and like all things to do with technology, be it home, automotive, or plain useless. And as a hobby I am a fan of anything Science Fiction or Space related.
Looking forward to a good time here, maybe make a few friends along the way, who knows? In the meantime, the very best to all of you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @mikewebb274! I am @gogogadgetupvote, and I welcome new users and increase the value of their posts with pending payouts! I am not a bot, just a friendly guy going around handing out upvotes! I have Upvoted and Resteemed this post, followed you, and Upvoted 1 of your posts and 5 comments! You got about ~$0.75 worth of rewards in upvotes, and your rep went from (26) to (31) ! Learn what I do by checking out my INTRO POST HERE! Help me support other new users by Upvoting this comment, and checking out my blog @gogogadgetupvote.

Remember to drop me links to your friends and families posts so I can do the same for them!

I'm Always On Duty!

Welcome to Steem @mikewebb274 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @mikewebb274! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your experience in our community. Feel free to make friends and explore. Much love!
George.

Thank you George.

Nice to meet you, @mikewebb274! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Welcome to Steemit, Mike.

Thank you , coldsteem.

welcome to steemit @mikewebb274
following you now.:D
follow me back pls. :)

Welcome to Steemit, Mike.

Hey there, looks like we're both new on Steemit. Good luck on the platform! I'm giving you a follow cause it seems like we have a few similar interests. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69377.84
ETH 3684.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36