Hello Steemit Community, I am Mikhail!

Hello Steemit community, I am excited to join and contribute on many different topics starting out with my travel to Lisbon, Portugal this morning. I would first like to thank @adriansky for introducing me to steemit as I begin to share my journey as a professional cinematographer who loves to produce visual content throw my own lens/eyes, currently working for a software company called Appdynamics.

A little biography from my childhood, I was born in Minsk, Belarus and moved to San Francisco when I was 4½ and absolutely love it here5483_10151823127008858_424010494_n.jpgThat is me as a baby with my grandmother.

I have witnessed San Francisco transform in the past 25 years spent here which I will create follow up posts in the future touching upon gentrification in San Francisco. I spent my whole life as a teenager K-12 growing up in the Sunset District of San Francisco. While growing up, I developed a love for sports and a passion for film.

Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 11.32.32 AM.png

Through sports I learned the importance and impact of teamwork which in life can be applied to almost any situation and although I cannot name every single person who has played a roll in shaping my life positively, I would like to say thank you to all the different team players and teams I have had the great humbling opportunity to learn from.

By writing, I hope to learn more about myself. Please feel free to ask a question, add to a conversation so we can all help grow the Steemit community, thanks.

Here are a few photos I would like to share below:
Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 11.32.51 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 11.47.48 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 11.48.36 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 11.49.17 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 11.50.10 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 11.50.10 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 11.51.42 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 11.52.16 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 11.52.40 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 11.53.03 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 11.53.37 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 11.54.09 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 11.54.21 AM.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @mikhailshapiro I have sent you a tip

Thank you very much, still trying to grasp the whole process of how steemit functions.

Those are beautiful screen shots/photos! I'm looking forward to following you :) Welcome :D

Thank you very much, likewise. So far I went to Porto, Nazare, Lisbon so I have some interesting stories associated with photos soon to come.

Welcome, I've enjoyed the photos of your extensive travel! I'm moving to the Bay Area soon so you're making it look pretty awesome. Hope it lives up to my expectations. Following ya

Thank you! I am currently in Lisbon and the similarities to San Francisco are surreal, they even have a mini Golden Gate Bridge!

I so miss seeing the northern lights when I use to live up north. Thank you for sharing these beautiful pictures and welcome to Steemit!

Awww thanks! I have tons more from Alaska, beautiful place! Hiked into Matanuska Glacier, flew in a helicopter over anchorage... only thing I was not able to do was dog sled :(

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you for the tip, more are welcome as I am a new member and still trying to grasp how this platform functions.

You are a magician with that camera , each and every picture belongs in a museum ... .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around .

Kind words my friend. If you know of someone who owns a museum can you please put us in contact ;) Ha

Welcome to steemit! The photos are stunning!

Thank you, very much appreciated!

Welcome to the steemit community, I hope everything work out for you. Engagement is the key best of luck I’m @zeeshanrafique Start by following people and they will do the same

Thanks for the tip, please feel free to share any other tips that may help me maneuver throughout steemit ;)

Welcome bro anytime!

Thank you for bringing it to my attention ;)

Anytime man hope your having a good time in Portugal cant wait to see you steem about it!

Welcome! Nice photos, looking forward to your next post :)

Thank you, I will post tomorrow when at the airport with a photo or two including the different stories from Porto, Nazare and Lisbon.

Looking forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59