+1000 Followers! And little about @milano1113!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Today, I have reached my first huge milestone on this amazing platform.
+1000 followers!!! And today I would like to take this opportunity and write a bit about myself. But first things first.

Very soon I’m about to reach another huge milestone. 1 million vests. That will officially make me a minnow. Yes, that’s correct, until you reach 1 million vests, you are not officially a minnow.

FD5066FB-0EB5-4056-B920-711ECE10B87E.gif
Source
Here is the breakdown:

  • Plankton = up to 1 Million VESTS
  • Minnow = >1 to 10 Million VESTS
  • Dolphin = >10 to 100 Million VESTS
  • Orca = >100 to 1,000 Million VESTS
  • Whale = >1,000 MVESTS, some may call themselves LEGENTS

I'm not a huge blogger or a content writer, but the idea of discovering steemit and being rewarded for comments was very attractive in the beginning and of course still is. Being rewarded is very motivational and at the same time I got to know amazing, funny and great people as well as exceptionally talented steemiens, artists, writers... I’m part of this platform for little over 6 months, but at the same time it feels like a 6 years has already past.

Before I found Steemit I was never part of any platform, any social platform such as Facewhat, or Instagram... Thanks to one Steemien I followed on You Tube I found out about Steemit platform. Since I was a huge fan of his work, I trusted him and I gave it a shot. I signed up! After few days I officially became a Steemien. Steemit platform became my first and hopefully the only social platform I’ve ever been part of.

More followers brings more responsibility, I will do my best to keep bringing you interesting content as often as I possibly can. I want everyone to know that if I follow anyone, I’m a real follower. I read your post in it’s entirety and if I feel to give you my opinion on your post, I give you as meaningful comment as I possibly can.

I don’t post only few pictures. As a nature and animal lover I try to show you how much I enjoy these mostly short trips in a way where you can get a bit of a taste of it as well. Sometimes I express my feelings towards Steemit platform about what I love and what concerns me and sometimes I write some silly things trying to be a bit funny and entertaining.

5062B551-D3C8-476F-94E0-589255290242.jpeg
Source
Recently I wrote a post about why I love steemit and why I’m concerned about voting bots on this platform. Since then, it has become even worst. More people with bigger Steem Power delegate to Voting Bots. This leads to less valuable upvotes from real people and also less curation rewards for real people. Most of these rewards go to Voting bots.

I’m not completely against delegation or buying votes, because at some point it helps minnows to raise their reputation, even though it’s not profitable at all. Lately it has become to the extent where most steemiens feel the impact. Not just because Steem price is lower pulling down rewards, but also everyone’s rewards are getting hammered by these Voting bots as well.

08F36B17-3BDC-4A49-AF15-501542031843.jpeg
Source
My steemit username is @milano1113 and my real name is Milan. That’s how I have my steemit username since it didn’t allow me to use my real name. I was born in Czech Republic 🇨🇿 and when I was 23 years old, I emigrated to the United States of America 🇺🇸 all alone. I got married, bought a house and now I’m part of steemit platform. As most of steemiens I invest in crypto and I 100% believe in this platform. I also love football and I’m really excited about upcoming World Cup. Unfortunately, non of my countries had qualified. But that’s ok.

As always, I will give you my honest view and opinion on different things.

THANK YOU!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

I'm so glad for you man! 1000 followers is a big thing, and I think you got me too with this post. I stumbled so randomly onto your profile. There's a lot to learn for me about steemit. Yet, I also know about the upvote bots. It's a bit saddening as I believe Steemit would be better off to promote the "best" posts instead the ones with the most money... It would encourage creators to create just the best possible content...

Anyways! I was so glad to read your short post here, because it gives me hope :)) Well done man! You're awesome! best wishes to the states!
Sam

Thank you Sam!

congrats on reaching that milestone

Many congratulations friend for this great achievement, one d many, very grateful to follow you and read thanks for the support you give us, greetings and many achievements come.Greetings

Thank you a lot!

Happy to see and Well done and congratulations! The fruit of your labor is sweet, and I must say you deserve it. On this achievement, we wish you hearty congratulations. May your life always shower you with such great success and happiness. best of luck in future dear

Thank you so much!

Congrats on the achievement as you are a great example of persistence and consistency and what it can achieve on the platform. I wish you the best!

Congratulations @milano1113! I'm now part of that 1000+ followers of you.2 days ago I posted about my 60th day on steemit. I wish could also achieve that amount of followers like you. Wish success to us! Cheers!!☺️

New follower of you here! Congratulations!☺️

Hello @milano1113! Welcome to Steemit! CryptoNews 24/7 is launching as a source for daily insights into the CryptoMarkets. Please give us a follow to keep up to date on the latest trends in the major CryptoMarkets. Whether markets are up or down, a wise trader can always find a way to turn a profit!

Welcome to Steem, @milano1113!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2846 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95