Introducing myself to the Steem Community.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago


I am glad to quickly introduce myself and forthwith note down a few things to know about myself as i start my steemit life today.

My name is Imede Mirrors. I am from Uganda. I am in my final year at University, studying a Bachelor of Tourism.

So i am so much drawn to tourism and travel attractions, and will be writing a lot on the same. I also love to read, mostly about nature and life.

So i guess that brings me back to tours and travels. But i am comfortable reading pretty much about anything. And occasionally indulge myself in some poetry writing. Not the besy of my works, admittedly, but often a outlet for me to express my feelings.


My dear Steemit, my content host,
Here i come aboard, long over due,
But here now to be and always
To post about this and that,
Photos and Art, and Poems
To tell of safaris and the wild,
To impress, so to here and there,
make friends, and get upvotes,
But always to express,
So to free my insides
Into steem oceans


I am naturally endeared toward photography and wild life and Art.

Speaking of Art, i actually majored in Fine Art during Secondary school years, but i guess i am not very good at it. Still, i will be doing some 'tryings', and once in a while indulging myself making some drawings, for leisure and time-passing i guess.

Overall, i spend much of my time visiting places, especially wild animal reserves, and taking photographs.

To give you a peek into some of my photos, here is a photo of the Crested Crane, Uganda's national bird. I took on 23th/03/2018 at Uganda Wildlife Conservation Education Centre (Entebbe Zoo).

It is a zoo located at, and only about 10-15 minute drive from Entebbe international Airport, 36 km from Kampala, Uganda’s capital city


I have been a while into photography, and i understand something about copyright.

In the last three days after i signed up and waited for my account to be approved, i took time to view and read through a number of posts, particularly under the photography and color challenge sections.

I found a lot of emphasis and demand on originality and image rights. my personal opinion is that this is very important as a lot of people have the habit, unknowingly, of copyright infringement.

I take photographs a lot, and whereas i have not until now been actively uploading them on line, i see steemit becoming my photo outlet channel.

It is in this respect that i find myself entirely in agreement with the need to retain the right to my photos.

In the same spirit therefore, and to avoid infringing on others, i will only just occasionally, if and when i must, be borrowing exceptional photos and crediting the owners, but much of the time, and i hope all the time, i will be using my own photos, my own pieces of art.

I am, for lack of words, very excited about the free opportunity steemit offers, for me to earn leisurely! I can't wait to start posting as much as i can, and making many new friends in Uganda, Africa, Europe, and the world over.

I am off into steemit tours!

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.


Welcome to Steem @mirrors.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thankyou for the welcome


Welcome to Steemit @mirrors!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Nice to meet you, @mirrors! Welcome to Steemit!

And glad to meet you too. Thanks big.

I see your blog is all about worship. I am also a strong believer in Christ. I plan to make sure that in my works, God is above else, exalted. Thanks.

Hey, welcome to Steemit Community.

Must say that I really liked your introduction article. If you need some help or have any questions to ask, feel free to follow me @cryptomoneymade

Best wishes!

Thanks for the warm welcome, and offer for guidance.

Hellow @mirrors, welcome to steemit world. Our project is to collect authors who contribute quality contents where curation hunters hassle free searching where to put their votes worth.
We believe introductionary reflect future quality post but we also see authors develop their skills on this beautiful world your post was captured and reblogged to our station where curation hunters are waiting see you….
You may upvote this comment and follow us helping our community will grow chasing authors contribute quality contents and report spammers.

Thanks a lot.

Welcome
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland

Thanks @brittandjosie, for the warm welcome, and clue!

Welcome to the Steemit community. I hope you enjoy your time with us. Great photos, and I loved your poem.

Thanks for the warm welcome

Welcome to Steemit @mirrors :)

Belated! lol

I am already running around here!

Thanks @lighteye, very.

msl.png

If You Need Any Help Starting On Steemit

Join Us Here


Join one of the biggest Steemit group on discord with 3000 members and have free lessons from Steemit Schools Teachers, ask for any help you need about anything you want to know about Steemit platform.

  • Free daily 24/7 voice chat workshops with teachers
  • Interact with more than 3000 Steemians from all around the world
  • Ultimate Challenge where you can win rewards daily

Hope to see you there @mirrors

Write DELETE if you want this invitation removed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73