My introduceyourself post!

image

I am Mayara from Fortaleza, Brazil. I am a language instructor. A fitness aficionado. A student of life and above all believer of live and let live.

I trained as a Portuguese instructor in a college here and for a while, I've been teaching in Centro de Educação Profissional Jornalista Cristiano Donato.

image

I have been learning English language ever since I began to talk because my mom knows a little of it from travelling English countries in USA and Europe. She was a nurse and worked foreign mission in most of her career. Though late now, her impact, memory and achievements still remain with me.

While growing up, I was exposed to English literature books, fictional story books and motivational/works of biography.

I stumble upon this sites name on a Quora.com answer. All good overall. My opinion and from the little I learned here is that everyone contributes to the growth of steemit and in the end those who stick around will reap even greater rewards than what is obtainable now.

More about me

image

I am not much of an outdoor person. I spend time with my friends mostly indoors and sometimes at a beach.

image

I have only been in a relationship once. Lost the love of my life to a car accident. Ever since then I've been numb about opening up to potential partners. Is this something good or bad, I'm still trying to figure it out.

My contribution to the steemit community

You'll be reading and salivating on Portuguese recipes from me. You'll also read about lessons and short summaries of books I read.

I am also an advocate of medical marijuana, therefore you'll be reading about medicinal properties of it.

I'll also be posting on fitness and with images from workouts to make everything enticing. I've to admit, I'll be reading posts much more than I can write because reading improves my vocabulary and give me a glimpse of life outside the shores of my country.

To new entrants here, I'll advise you take time to familiarize yourself with the platform. That's what I've been doing the first time I signed up and was waiting for approval. Unfortunately I wasn't approved, had to buy this account through blocktrades.

Therefore take your time to read anything and everything on how to succeed here. When writing, write your heart out then organize it. Use a language that is relatable yet knowledgeable for effective communication and lastly be your own harshest critic for proper editing and quality posts.

Thanks and apologies for poor quality of the images, it was taken with my Android phone.

Nice to meet you all.

Sort:  

Welocme to steemit, enjoy your stay.

Привет!!! Добро пожаловать. Интересный у вас рассказ)

Hello @miss-izzy, Welcome to this beautiful platform where every day you learn something new, friendships are made and places are known, your country is very beautiful I have always wanted to visit but I have not had the opportunity I hope to go one day, I recommend you with @fatherfaith, is a person who shares their winnings in competitions with the recommendations of the people who are starting this means, many successes, waiting for your recipes.

Interesting article, you're done! Welcome to Steemit, I wish you successful development. I followed you, I hope you will follow me.

This is indeed a remarkable #intorduceyourself blog

Wishing you the best of luck in this blogging world on behalf of @steemph.antipolo community. May you grow as a person as you learn to socialize online thru Steemit. We welcome you on your journey. Steem on! newborn warrior!!

You can get a support by joining our discord channel and gain votes from our curators. Join our discord now
https://discord.gg/7w3hJqw

We just upvoted you

Welcome @miss-izzy

I take this opportunity to invite you to join STEEMSCHOOLS is a business school in steemit, where you can learn:

  • Publish professionally
  • Generate more profits with your post
  • Earn money just by commenting

We have live classes on DISCORD every day.
JOIN UP https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Welcome friend!
god bless you!

Hey @miss-izzy, welcome on board!

I'll wait for your salivating recipes and marijuana medicinal properties post.

Espero te ler novamente em breve!
Saudações

Wishing you the best of luck in this blogging world on behalf of @steemph.antipolo community. May you grow as a person as you learn to socialize online thru Steemit. We welcome you on your journey. Steem on! newborn warrior!!

You can get a support by joining our discord channel and gain votes from our curators. Join our discord now
https://discord.gg/7w3hJqw

We just upvoted you

Hi, Mayara...Welcome! So nice to have you here with us. Let me know if you have any questions, and I will help if I can. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72