#IntroduceYourself Brandon Venetta <> MissionSuccess

IMG_0324.jpg

Hi Everyone, again... I messed up and did not do the introduce myself post as my first one on steem, I apologize as I learn the ropes :)!

About me, I'm originally from Colorado and now live in Florida. After college I moved to Chouteau, Oklahoma to help build a combine cycle natural gas power plant in an amish town (yeah let me know if that makes sense?). I learned a lot in that part of my life of what I did NOT want my future to look like and actually met my wife at my now nephews first communion. My wife is Venezuelan and I have grown a huge appreciation for the latin culture, also I have seen first hand how quickly a culture can go from thriving to total chaos, you'll see posts about this as things move forward.

After Oklahoma I was sent to Ingleside, TX which is close to Corpus Christi to be part of the commissioning team for an offshore oil rig and to help start a new project. This is when the light bulb clicked that the industrial construction/engineering field was not for me, so many things did not make sense that I was witnessing. I was in a long distance relationship with my now wife at the time and I was planning to go back and get my masters degree to be closer to her in Orlando as she received her master in electrical engineering. Something didn't feel right in spending so much money to go back to school but I was willing to cause I was so unhappy at the time and willing to take the leap. When I made up my mind that I was committed is when a job offer was presented to me in Orlando. Things moved quick and a week after the offer I was on the road to FL...

I don't want to bore anyone and I know most people don't have the attention span to read for more than a couple paragraphs so I'll leave the next part of the journey for a later post and how I got into the crypto space to eventually be part of a project to empower all of humanity :)!!

Thanks for those who take the time to get to know me and I look forward to build amazing relationships through this journey.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Welcome fellow engineer(s). Thanks for sharing your story, Brandon. I'm looking forward to learning and growing with you.

@torrey.blog nice, would love to hear more about your engineering experience!

Hello, welcome ... I invite you to our chat discord, we help new users to grow. We have live classes in Art, Business, Cryptocurrency, Leadership, Karaoke, poetry, there are many contests and many great people willing to help you will be welcome if you wish. https://discord.gg/JbGbP8D

Welcome to steemit @missionsuccess :)
Great intro, it was interesting so I could have managed a few more paragraphs haha :D
Looking forward to read about the next part, followed!

Hi @missionsuccess and welcome. I'm fairly new myself and still learning the ropes. I was blown away by the amount of support that was offered to me. There are lots of groups that are helping new people. In my case it was @dreemsteem and @welcomewagon who took me under their wing. Very lucky. Just wait for people to offer you help and take it and be grateful.

I love what you do with MANNA as I believe in ubi and that it can change the world. Pulling people out of poverty will have a profound positive effect on humanity as a whole. I've signed up for mannabase about two months ago and love seeing my account grow. Not because I want that money but because I know how much more it means to all the people who have much less than me. I hope it will grow and grow. All the best for your journey, on your mission and here on steemit!

Welcome to Steemit!! You will definitely enjoy it here. Looking forward to reading more about you.

Welcome to steemit Brandon, I love what you guys are doing with the manna project. Wishing you lots of success on this amazing platform :)

Hello Missionsuccess! Welcome to Steemit. I wish you the best in this great community ^_^

Welcome to one of our fearless leaders.

Brandon is the calm mind when the rest of us go off the deep end.

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30