She who had several names...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Let's get started!

Mistress of Digital.jpgNow, it's always a bit tough trying to talk about yourself and introducing this person you know the best while not being able to figure out exactly who she is. Most of the time, other people are better at doing it: the distance makes it easier. Nonetheless, this being my first article on Steemit, I don't relaly have a choice and will do my best.

I go with several nicknames. The one I use on a daily basis in my everyday life is Miss Mad. Not that I am that crazy but I come to live on a street called "rue Mademoiselle", the rest is simple to figure out. My second nickname, the one I use in my professional life is Mistress of Digital. Here again, it came up pretty naturally: I teach classes about all things digital, from digital strategy to digital transformation, from social media to digital marketing, including gamification - my specialty.

What next?

Great question! Next, I'll try to create amazing content. My only problem being: I wanna share about soooo many topics. Gamification (of course! Especially now that I'm doing a PhD in marketing on gamification), but also travel, my life as a ladyboss (I'm also an entrepreneur) but also about being a Parisian (yes, that's a lifestyle in itself). How can you expect me to be consistent with all of this?!?

Me, myself and I

Before I figure out how to handle this whole bunch of subjects I can talk about for hours and hours (or rather lines and lines), let's say a little more about who I am.

I'm Audrey, 41 (Bummer! Still can't believe it, let's go for 31 instead, ok?), born and raised in Paris. I hesitated for years to find my way as I wanted to study philosophy but also natural sciences (genetics, actually), singing and "making" things. I expected to become an inventor, an opera singer, a sound designer, until my parents caught up with me: "study something real!" Now, so much for my dreams...

Audrey Lego heart.jpgI started by graduating in English from the famous Sorbonne (at least, if you need to study, do it in a wonderful place) where I corrected my professors (at least the ones who gave a shot at teaching their classes in English and not in French), then shifted to media and multimedia. I worked in luxury services, fashion and e-commerce before getting back to school to finally learn to build a clean html/css website (I launched my first website in 2000 using only Dreamweaver and Flash and... Oh, how proud I was!). I then worked as a digital strategist for an agency before creating my own, Creative Slashers, a collective helping companies get more digital and providing training on various subjects linked to the digital field.

In the meantime, I started working on personal projects, blogs and started thinking about how I could participate in making a better world for the future generations. Vast program, no clue how to do it efficiently. I'm also one of those feminists who will never help another woman because she's a woman, but because she's good at what she does (and I can tell you I got criticized a lot for saying such things). Finally, I'm what we call in French an adulescente, meaning at mid-distance between an adult and a teenager.

I guess that's quite a global introduction and I hope you'll know me better as time passes by. Feel free to follow me, comment, criticize (it's necessary to get better) and ask any question you might have.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @missmad!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks! I'll look at them.

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Welcome to Steemit! You certainly have packed a lot of living into such a short time. And, holy crap, your English is better than mine!

I'm from Louisiana. It's like Paris, but...not so much. Seriously, lots of French influence here. So, I love all things France and hope to visit some day.

Je vous souhaite tous mes meilleurs vœux. (Did I get that right? Only two semesters of French in college.)

That's perfect! Maybe only two semesters but quite effcient it seems.
Here's a little treat for you:
IMG_0004.JPG

Life starts at 40 dear :) Welcome to Steemit and dont forget to have fun!

Well, then, everything's still ahead of me! And yes, fun is on my everyday to-do list ;)

Good! Stay positive and steem on!

welcome and get Win Win ethereum just enroll your name,,, register,,, last date 17 march
click here ===http://bitschool.io/?r=NysbPTxcAUSJvDGJsrMYZQ
register====http://bitschool.io/?r=NysbPTxcAUSJvDGJsrMYZQ

for more detail READ steemit post
https://steemit.com/etherstocks/@lindaflores/get-10-ethereum-last-date-is-17-march-2018-free-and-win-more-more-ethereum-1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73