My introduction from the Philippines!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit, my name is Andrea. I am 26 years old(turning 27 tomorrow) and from Quezon City, Philippines.

I grew up in a small town in Bohol. I ended up going there last year to see my Mama.

A view of the ocean on the flight there from Manila.

This is where my family lives, it was a rough life but a really loving family made it easier.





A photo with the woman I love the most in this world. (My Mama of course.)

This is a picture of a rice field I took in Bohol.

In the future I hope to take many great pictures and go on an adventure with steemit. Who knows maybe I will travel the world one day. That's my biggest dream.


Follow @missyukie if you would like to join me on my journey and don't be afraid to upvote if you liked the post. :P

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D You are welcome to look at my post.

Welcome to Steemit. I go to Makati all the time for business and enjoy my visits. I need to get out of Manila thought and see a beach. I have not been outside of Manila yet.

I'm following you now. Good luck with Steemit.

I really appreciate it. Thanks for the follow, I will follow you back.

Happy birthday for tomorrow Andrea.
Love
T

Thanks @thomash

Welcome! gave you a follow!

Hello kabayan, welcome to steemit.

Just an FYI, at the current time many of Steemit users posts do not appear on Google naturally, and if they do they take a fair amount of time before they are listed (at least several days after being originally posted). Because of this it is important that you try to manually add all your new posts to Google yourself to greatly speed up the indexing process, which is something that only takes a few seconds to do but can GREATLY increase your posts changes of success by helping to get it in front of more people who may be doing various searches using the Google search engine. To manually add your posts to Google, simply create or log into your Google account and once done go to the following link https://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/submit-url?continue=/addurl, and from there simply input your posts url in the empty field and push "Submit Request". Once done Google will index your posts url within seconds, instead of waiting days/weeks/months to find it naturally. I know it can be tedious to do this, especially if you have 100 posts already done and need to loop back and do this for all of them, but trust me it is worth the time/effort as doing this can really help deliver a lot more results/visitors to each of your posts. Anyways once done, to check if it worked simply go to the Google homepage and input your posts url in the search field and see what happens (before pinging to Google you will see "no results found", while after pinging a post to Google you will see that post listed at the top of the search results, which tells you that your content is now available for the public to find via Google going forward).

Sidenote: I have already ping this specific post to Google for you to help out!

For some more helpful Steemit tips make sure to check out my detailed post below.

9 Detailed Tips for Steemit Users Who Want To Get The Most Value From Their Steemit Experience!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@budz82/8-helpful-tips-for-new-steemit-users-who-want-to-get-the-most-value-from-their-steemit-exerpience

Anyways, I hope this helps!

Thank you very much!

i Followed you hope you do the same.
I like Philippines may be next year come and see all it beauties
This year travel to Vietnam feel free to check my posts

I know what you mean, I plan on traveling the world some day.

Hey, Andrea! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Thanks @razvan-stanciu I'll be sure to follow you.

Welcome to Steemit @missyukie!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

hey andrea its vegetas cousin, its nice to see your on here now and a great first post. your definately going to do well if your consistent on the site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56