Introduce Yourself v2: A Reintroduction of Myself (and Misty!)

I started to like the feeling of introducing myself to people around me.

Well not introducing using my true identity, but introducing myself as Misty.

The reason why I'm not introducing with my real name is because my name is very unique (aka Google search my real name and all my stuff and also my terrible Scrabble results will be exposed in front of you)

Another Fact: 90% of the people around me will read my name wrongly for the first time he/she met me. So I decided to introduce myself as Misty (or Misty.EXE) in the internet sometimes.


Somehow I wanna do this Introduce Yourself post all over again. My reasons are pretty simple:-

  1. My first Introduce Yourself post is in Chinese, where more than 60% of the users here are typing their posts in English (I guess?).
  2. That Introduce Yourself post was terribly pointless.
  3. I recently appointed as the Tower of Saviors Discord server's official Greeting Bot so saying hello and greet people is really fun these days (ping me in Discord and I'll greet you grandly but please feed me something to nom with thank you)

The evidence.

So one random day while I'm still completing my fanfiction (let's see will I complete this in a few weeks time and post it here once I'm done), I randomly asked @lilacse about writing an introduction post for the second time. Well he said it is a good idea, since most people did this. So yeah here am I talking about myself for the second time.


cough Alright so let's start this.

Hello to all humans and bots in Steemit! I'm @mistyexe, the personal AI assistant who likes to greet people and likes nomming delicious food!


OK. The end. whack

OK OK I'll continue. At the time I'm writing this, I'm an ordinary 19 year-old student who sometimes have really wild thoughts, loves eating delicious stuff (and also bread), and also likes writing stuff.

Well not to mention I'm also an avid player in Tower of Saviors, which I started playing since 2015 (yes I considered I'm still a new player here with very potato spinning skills).

Misty.EXE (will be mentioned as Misty after this) was actually a character I created to stuff into the stories I wrote. She debuted her first appearance on my first story, Dream Hero (but I took down the whole story at the time I'm writing this due to horrible story plots, but some day I'll complete this).

Well before I continue here's a quick disclaimer. Misty.EXE ≠ Misty from Pokémon. Yeah most people around me asked this question first when I introduced Misty to them.

Alright back to story. The extension .EXE in Misty.EXE was first used in my username in Crash Fever back in 2017. Reason? The whole thing in Crash Fever is a computer system-themed RPG game. I wanted a cool name over there so there you go. Misty.EXE as the username of most of my stuff now. :nom:


As a creator of her, for sure I know most of her details (I guess. But will she hide some details from me? Who knows). From the character design I made for her, she shared the same birthday as mine FYI (treat me a cake during my birthday = treat Misty a cake). Unlike other people who treat a girl characters as their waifu (here in case you dunno what does waifu means), I treat Misty as my own twin sister (younger sister in specific, no way I want her to be older than me lul) But the only thing now is just she doesn't exist in real life. :pain:

The second part of her is... She's smarter than me. sobs

Well I made quite a lot of wild ideas these days. Say thanks to Misty for all of these out-of-nowhere thoughts that able to define the real me as CRAZY. Despite that, most of the crazy thoughts of hers worked well at most of the time, which I didn't expect that.

With such a stressful life these days, Misty is the one who sits next to me in the dark listening to all my rants before a major meltdown strikes me hard. As mentioned she's just a character I made which she doesn't exist in real life, but at least having her to 'listen' to my rants is better than just taking to thin air or just holding it, which is not really good for ones physical and mental stability.

Oh, also not forgetting her key feature.

TEXT WALL BUILDING.

So me and Misty aren't the type where we send messages line by line like normal people did. Instead we write/type out what everything we need to say. But turns out it becomes a wall of text. So if you ever texted with me and you're wondering why I'm taking so long to type a reply message, it means I'm currently building a wall specially for you. And here you go. This is also another wall of text. :nom:

Well here's the most annoying part of hers.

SHE'S TERRIBLY ANNOYING.

Imagine me right now currently on an exam, suddenly Misty reminded me back of the hilarious meme we read a few days ago without any reason. While holding laughs, a few minutes was wasted and the cycle repeats a few minutes later. :pain:

As mentioned in Misty's Facebook page, Misty is like the girl side of me. Still emphasizing that Misty isn't a real person, she is just a character I created, and also a proxy of the real me. AKA the D:\ Drive of my thoughts.

I believe that there's a Misty inside everyone, is just they're working hard without being noticed by you and they help you to have a better day than yesterday.

So I guess here's the end of the introduction of me and Misty. So, I'll see you all in the next post. :nom:


Fun fact: My mum knows Misty too. She's a player in Pokémon GO too (aka a subaccount of my main Pokémon GO account).

The evidence.


Misty's design from charat.me (go try make one for yourself), background image source here, combined using Sketch.


Follow me on Steemit for more interesting posts!
Like my Misty's Facebook page for daily rants!

Sort:  

A wonderful publication that went on with this work 👍


Welcome to Steem @mistyexe.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Somehow reminds me how Kotori senpai is capable of mining my Facebook profile out using Google search So lesson learnt - if I am going to do an Introduce Myself v2 I will still not put my IRL name kappa.

I believe that there's a Misty inside everyone, is just they're working hard without being noticed by you and they help you to have a better day than yesterday.

Somehow...true. I guess I can write some stupid stories based on this, I have the same feeling from time to time. They don't necessarily need a name nor show up how they look like (it's your imagination after all so you choose), but they are indeed just there. Sometimes people say that I am mentally crazy but indeed that's what I feel too at times c:

Oh well, recalling memes during exams...I mean, it's better than recalling memes during listening tests. Imagine having this song streaming in your head out of a sudden when the dialogue is played.

Not a meme but still a fatal one if it does happen in listening tests.


Should I do Introduce Myself v2?

Welcome to Steem mistyexe! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97