Hello Steemit!

Hello Steemit! My name is Marloes van der Waal, 34 years old and living in the Netherlands. Thanks to my fiancé @bennierex and his friends @exyle, @eqko and @s3rg3 also known as @blockbrothers for introducing me. They are all very excited about Steem it! So I got curious and now I am here

I am a proud mom of two boys, 7 and 4 years old. In 2006 I graduated as a midwife and 2010 as a ultrasound technician. I combine these two professions in my own practice, witch I run with 4 colleagues.

The Netherlands is not only famous for its tulips and windmills, its maternity system is just as outstanding. The Dutch tradition of free choice of place of birth, including home birth, is quite unique in the western world. I am really proud to be part of this.

In my blogs I will show you a glimp of my life as a mom and midwife in the Netherlands. Hope you will follow me.

See you!

IMG_3684.PNG

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Marloes!
A first tip: Always aim to use all five tags available, that way you gain way more visibility for your posts! And that's one of the key things to success desides good content :)
Greets!

Wow thanks for the tip!

Welcome!

Hello!!!

welcome to steemit, you will love it here. i'm phil, i'm based in the uk with my partner @dayleeo, again welcome! :)

Thank you for the warm welcome!

Welcome @mlvanderwaal ! you've got great friends @blockbrothers....

Hi Marlous, welcome to Steemit. Now we have a Steemit mum and a Steemit sister, I'm looking forward to your posts.

Thank you for the warm welcome Steemit mum 😉

Happy to have you @mlvanderwaal 💕 looking forward to more of your posts :) welcome!

Thank you for your welcome 💕

Of course! Happy to have you! :)

Welcome, finally! 😘

Yay Marloes, so nice to find you here. Hope reading more of your stories! Welcome! :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll enjoy your stay here :-)

I'm happy we have this free choice of child birth here in the Netherlands, but if I were to ever get over my fear of child birth, I would at the very least want to have it in a hospital. I think I'd feel more comfortable there, knowing any needed help is close-by. Still not sure if I ever want to have children though!

Thanks for your post and vote! The choice for children should not depend on the fear of giving birth. Have confidence in your body. It has been made possible to do this. Of course there are always exceptions. Unfortunately, you often only hear the bad stories. Fortunately, it often goes well! Good guidance and care is important in this and that is what I care for as a midwife. Research has shown that it is not necessarily more dangerous to give birth at home! That is partly due to the good education of midwives. In the Netherlands, the gynecologist is not in the hospital 24/7 and must also be called at home in case of emergency. You then also have a delay. It is important to choose a place where you feel most comfortable / relaxed. Your body makes the best contractions there and is therefore the best place to give birth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87