I'm Molly! Steemit minnow introduction and verification!

Greetings fellow Steemians!
Molly the Great here, I'm so excited to be a part of the Steemit society.


PhotoGrid_1520231117464.jpg


I suppose you'll want to know a little about me. Well, I'm a 23 aspiring blogger Canadian girl with a heart of gold and a ridiculously big personality. I work in the technology industry right now, and I absolutely love it! My hobbies include but are not limited to outdoorsy activities (weather permitting, of course), attending local concerts, & exploring new areas. You'll always catch me singing along to the radio, regardless of what song, it's just one of my many silly habits. Orange is my favourite colour, pizza is the best food & sloths are my spirit animal.


FB_IMG_1520231364385.jpg


I'll start from the beginning;
I was born and raised in a small town called Cherryville (with just under 6,000 people). My parents were extremely outdoorsy and family oriented. Both of my parents are musicians, they were in classic rock bands since before I was born, my father is a guitar teacher currently, so my spectrum of music is extremely broad. I play the drums & the guitar, although not nearly as much as I would like to.
I spent most of the years of my childhood outside among the fields of daisies with my cousin's on my grandparents farm. We grew up in a very hippie environment, full of gardens and summer days spent at the river. I moved to the big city (40,000+ people) in my early teens. High school was interesting, I started having anxiety and depression issues at 13 and eventually was able to find the tools to be able to deal with it. Some days it gets hard, but I've learned to cope.
Fresh out of high school I got into a toxic relationship which lasted far longer than it should have, I was finally able to escape it, but it had drained 4 years from me and it was hard to bounce back. Again, progression. It taught me so much and has made me into the person that I am today.


FB_IMG_1520231405452.jpg


I am constantly inspired by the amazing people that I have met in my short time on this little crazy rock we call home. I love hearing people's stories, and learning as much about them as possible. One of my all time favorite hobbies is thrift shopping and garage sailing, finding cool treasures and retro clothes! I may spend alot of the summer blogging about rad scores I've gotten while on the hunt :)


20180304_222323.jpg


A big thank you to my good friend @dizzyjay for introducing me to steem, he says this is the ultimate place to learn about blogging vlogging song posting and many other platforms connected to steem and I can't wait to explore them and discover a new side of myself!
So if you have any questions, please leave me a comment, i'm really excited to get some feedback from the Steemit communities.

I hope this blockchain adventure together with you is as enriching as can be! I love you! Peace love and abudance.
@mollythegreat !

My awesome ethereum address!
0x9e96a30e0cd613fdc479bf86f52206101d209045

Much wow! My doge wallet!
DSEHfETcrmTSo5YC73mcg76bt7SCJ6ifPs

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @mollythegreat!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Incredible appreciation from @introbot.
I also want to visit.

You look much beautiful

Hi @mollythegreat welcome to steemit nice to meet you btw. =)
I know how everyone sometimes struggle in the past and even on the present, who doesn't right? But the good thing is we learned from it and we survive each and every day. No matter how hard you had in the past it doesn't justify you as a person right now. Keep it up and more power to you, see you around gorgeous! =)

Thank you so much for your kinds words! Same to you darlin', much love ❤️

New_Intro2.gif

This post is Powered by @superbot all the way from Planet Super Earth.

Your post will Appear in the feed of 1200+ Followers :)

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With @superbot

Incredible appreciation from @superbot.
I also want to visit.

IMG_20180220_044929_782.jpg

Congratulations, you've been selected for Steem-Strike

Upvoted, resteemed and curation funded by @futuremind.

Best wishes, and good luck with steemit. Much love.

Welcome to Steemit @mollythegreat, I guess you'll love here, it's a heaven to read, share and learn, built by everyone for everyone :)

Pizza is best food - approved (ノ´ヮ`)ノ*: ・゚

Wish you luck on Steemit, enjoy what it provides!

P/s: Check your Dogecoin wallet, there should be something inside the time you read this :)

I'm really liking what I'm seeing so far, this is so exciting!! Heck yeah another pizza lover, that's what I like to hear! Thank you for the support! XOX

Spreading the love I see 😜

Dogecoin is the coin of giving :D

hi mollythegreat, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

some of the important website you need to now.

https://steemd.com/@ (username)
http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html
https://steemnow.com/@ (username)

This one you need a must to sign up beause you will get more followers and more upvote by everyupvote and lastly the more points the more SBD. Try it and grow yourself

https://steemfollower.com/?r=9826

You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Resteemed to over 14400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Incredible appreciation from @resteembot.
I also want to visit.

Hello @mollythegreat and welcome to Steemit :) My name is Devon, though most people call me by the pseudonym Lucky. On here I am none other than @terminallyill. I was introduced to you by your friend @dizzyjay. I want to start with saying you have a very great introduction and are a very welcomed addition to the platform.

It's nice to meet people on here that I share similarities with despite our different walks of life. I too share some of your same hobbies and have dealt with issues from depression and anxiety on numerous occasions. Like you, I found ways to cope, though I have found the absolute best remedies are reaching out to talk to someone and of course, laughter :) I'm interested in knowing what you do in the field of technology? You sound like an absolutely amazing and interesting person.

Let me go ahead and extend a few offers to you. I myself am very active within the community, especially with growing new members and helping them get on their feet for the journey to come. I'd like to offer to show you the ropes and assist you in any way possible. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask me. I am noted on here for providing understandable tutorials and for my teaching ability, so you will be in good hands. Let me know if there is anything I can do for you. On behalf of the Steemit Greeter's Guild, I invite you to this amazing community we all call Steemit!

Also, I am going to invite you to join the group @greetersguild to connect with other members that share my same interests in helping others grow in positive ways. Our group also offers a plethora of information to new users, as well as references for community based contest events where new members are known to grow exponentially. I myself am hosting one, which I personally believe would be of great benefit to you, if you allow it to :) Please, take a chance to read the contest post, linked below, and please do not hesitate to reach out to me. I'll do anything and everything in my power and abilities to help you understand, learn and of course, grow. I hope you are having a blessed day filled with prosperity and peace!

If you are on discord you can message me there anytime. @LuckyDev#1969 .

Here is the contest event

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@terminallyill/new-contest-event-for-minnows-and-growing-members-over-10-steem-in-prizes-are-up-for-grabs-lucky-7-lotto-round-two-has

Hey friend! Looking forward to following you - it seems like you have a really cool story! Good for you for breaking from a relationship you knew wasn't healthy for you, it's easier said than done... Wishing you a life of happiness beyond measure from here on out! :) I hope you'll follow me back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59