Greetings fellow Steemians, I'm Monica!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

My name is Monica and I am Canadian!

snall.jpg

Steem was something I came across by accident. I perused the internet and came across a few articles about my favourite gaming portal Steam no longer accepting Bitcoins on its platform. [1][2][3] I foolishly thought Valve was behind this! I'm still learning about the platform right now. I wish I had cool friends to introduce me to this community earlier.

Snub-Nosed Monkey is my Spirit Animal

mezzanine_219.jpg.crop.380x214.jpg

I love the snub-nosed monkey, because like myself, their faces are full of emotion. They are resourceful and hardy. Not much is known about them because their natural habitat is in the steep hills of Yunnan, China, which makes doing observational research on these majestic monkeys extremely difficult. Unfortunately, they are also an endangered species.

Here is a documentary called "Mysteries of Shangri-La (2005)" if you want to learn more about these gorgeous creatures.

Here is a few things about me:

  • My favourite board game is Power Grid.

  • I don't own any Apple products for personal use. (I am pretty proud of this feat!) I only use them when I need it for work.

  • I mostly watch documentaries in my spare time instead of TV shows and movies because I should take every opportunity to learn new things.

  • Caffeine sucks. Consuming coffee makes me jittery and nervous. Every once in a while, I foolishly can't help staying away from that delicious aroma. After finishing a cup, I have to immediately run the caffeine out of my system.

  • I hate snow. I have always hated snow and I will always hate snow. Don't get me started with freezing rain.

  • Poutine is delicious. Nothing beats fresh squeaky cheese curds melted into a bed of fresh fries covered with gravy.

  • People can laugh all they want. I have an emergency preparedness kit, complete with 5 days worth of food. My Storm Whistle is not a rape whistle. It's to prepare for a time when I get stuck under rubble and I don't want to scream for help.

  • I am designing something for a kickstarter campaign. I want to solve the "baby screaming like banshees" problem. No one likes being in confined spaces with toddlers who are having a hissy fits, especially on the aircraft.

That's it for now!


Sort:  

Hey Monica welcome to steemit. As a fan of Apple products, coffee, and snow, I appreciate you adding to the diversity of tastes in our community 😉

Hi Monica... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. You are very pretty!!!.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Hii Monica! Welcome to Steemit :)

Welcome to Steemit! I'm new myself, and by the way if anybody ever laughs at you for having an emergency kit, they are pretty dumb and will probably be the first to be eaten by zombies.

Hey there Monica, welcome to steemit. This is a great community to spend time and earn crypto. I hope you have a good time here :)

Hi welcome on STEEM I wish you good luck for your learning and publications; don't forget to tell your friends and family about STEEM to recruit as many users as possible. @as31

Congratulations @monicatsang! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @monicatsang, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 4315 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $516.44. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Welcome to Steemit, Monica. Those are some great facts about you. I really enjoyed reading your introduction. Great post, you will do fine here. Keep sharing more such post and have fun Steeming.

Welcome to Steemit. Get ready for an interesting ride :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97