My First Steemit Post: Me Myself and I

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I’m Kinah Mae A. Colita, often called Kins or Bing. I am the unica hija as I have an older brother and two younger siblings.

1742462_orig.jpg

Currently 18 years of age, born and raised in Surigao City. For the pursuit of my dreams, I am currently living away from my family in Iligan City. I’m a 3rd year student of MSU-IIT taking BSEM (Bachelors of Science in Mining Engineering).

33340965_950238521810961_2723999242740826112_n.png

I love watching TV series as it is my sweet escape from all the stress, problems and busy affairs that life brings. Absurd it may seem but I love the smell of my fart. I enjoy looking at memes and 9gag pictures. I value moments that make me cry out of excessive joy. I am lazy by nature as my favourite pastime is sleeping. I can sleep in different positions that some people find it hard and unusual. In addition, the tendency for me to sleep while pooping inside the bathroom is quite relatively high. I can sleep all day long when I have no classes. In fact, I even end up skipping meals just to sleep and resort to eat if famine level is near.

IMG20170925160316.jpg

In my last days in highschool, I was very excited for college because atlast- I can do whatever I want. My parents would be far from me to watch over my actions. No one would nag early in the morning anymore. Also, I get to skip their commands. I can go to places without asking permission. There’s no need for me to think better excuses just to go to my friend’s house to have fun. There’s nothing to worry about going home late as the fear of being reprimanded faded away. I thought living alone would be fun and easy but I was mistaken -I feel lost. During the first two months of being a college student, I was at the edge of giving up. I would always ask my mom if I could go back to my hometown and transfer to the local school there. Her reply was always consistent- to not give up as the effort and money put in shall be put into waste. She never failed to remind me to pray and ask guidance from God to keep me safe and strong. Ironically, the distance had made me and my mother to be more closer to each other. As I recall during my elementary years, I never tell her my failed quizzes because I was afraid to be scolded. But now, everything has changed. In times that I fail certain quizzes and I’m on the verge of crying, I do not hesitate on calling her. I would just casually tell her how my day went until I feel good. I appreciate her advices and comforting words. The way she encourages me to do better next time is very overwhelming. My determination has grown due to the comfort and security that my mother has provided me. This determination of mine shall be my motivation in finishing college and eventually finding a stable job in order to give back and make my mom proud of me.

6314777.jpg
This is my Highschool Grad pic.

9260312_orig.jpg
This is me and my mama.

4445832.jpg
Highschool Graduation

This introduce myself was copied from my weebly blog (kinahenglish2n.weebly.com) this blog of mine was created when I was a freshman in college as a requirement for our English 2 Subject. hehehehehe

I would like to thank my friend @mannylumanao for inviting me in this community. Though I have no talent but will try my very best to make my every blog worth to see and read.

Sort:  

Hello monkeynah! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Hi, monkeynah! Wish you a very rewarding expereince here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Enjoy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

thankyou :)

Welcome to Steem, @monkeynah!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2565 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus on Fundition.

@monkeynah, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

You are welcome to STEEM..

welcome, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56