A pseudo-philosophical introduction

A pseudo-philosophical introduction

The Beginning

Greetings steemit users, i guess this should count as my first post in this website and on a big social media in general. Because of this reason i would rather remain anonymous and shy, until maybe someday i grow some balls. In this #introduceyourself post i will give a brief explanation on the person behind this words, his reason to be here and his dreams. 

For now i shall address you as my dear readers and present myself under the pseudonym Monstroz. I did some reading on the introduceyourself and saw that it is a common thing to post a picture with a date for proving your existence (if only it could be this easy). In the case of my anonymity i chose to present you my personality through items dear to me. So this is me:     

Who am i ?

To be honest this is one of the reasons why i am studying philosophy and psychology. But jokes aside, i am a shy boy who comes from an unheard by most people Balkan country called Bulgaria. Currently i study the two studies mentioned above in the beautiful and inspiring Vienna. I am really passionate about questioning the universe, life and humankind, as well as playing a lot of games. I do hope that the amateur picture i took represents this in a more personal way. But still let me explain. These are my four favorite books in philosophy and psychology ( i do think that both of the fields entail each other ). From left to right we have: An encyclopedia on Psychoanalysis, "Thus spoke Zarathustra" by Nietzsche (typical for depressed and nihilistic college students, i admit), "The Nicomachean Ethics" by Aristotle and Spinoza's Ethics. Below them are my tobacco pouch (quite hipstery, i do apologize) and my PS4 joystick (representing my love for gaming of course) and my personal ring, which should count as my signature in future photos if needed be. Nice to meet you.

Why am i here ?

As i previously said, i never was active on any kind of social media, but i recently published a book in my home country called "A treaty of the lost society" criticizing politics and society, as well as trying to provide helpful insights i gathered from my experience. This, quite recent, adventure showed me, that people appreciate honesty and pseudo-intellectual and philosophical commentary and thoughts. But why do i use the word pseudo ? I recently spoke with a friend about the downfall of philosophy and trough this discussion we came to the conclusion that philosophy as a science and art of living has isolated itself far away from average society through terminology in the likes of Heidegger's and Husserl's usage of words (for those unfamiliar they are two really hard to understand philosophers.) Having this in mind, i do believe, that everyone has the need to think about life, death, love, hate, reality, illusion, illness, happiness, success, productivity etc. etc. This topics were and still are the job of philosophical inquiry, but trough this academic isolation, they are no longer easily available to the masses (if they were in the past is a question for another post.) This gave rise to many dangerous and quite esoteric ways of feeding the hunger for deep knowledge in the likes of: This book will make you successful in 10 easy steps; How to become loved and adored by everybody; This tip will make all the women/men want you in 10 seconds of seeing your face.

I can go on making up stupid headlines, but i hope the point is clear, so back to me. I want to introduce the material i am passionate about and currently studying in a more understandable way, this is why i want to use the word pseudo, in order not to offend the hard-working academic people, who have devoted their life to this kind of knowledge. I want to help you help yourself, through the little knowledge i got in my pitiful 21 years of life on this planet. I want also to combine both philosophy and psychology into gaming, with the goal to give this new art-form a better image and deeper meaning in our lives. And this platform (steemit), which was showed to me by a colleague of mine, seems perfect for sharing my ideas, communicating and criticizing them with my dear readers, and in the same time growing both as an individual and as a community.

My dreams/goals

I want to live my life in my own way. This is my end-life goal. It entails a lot of small details and unfortunately money is one of them. I have set a goal until the end of this year. I want to get 800 euros pro month through passive income. This would be enough to support myself through university, until my mid-life crisis and accomplish all my personal projects, without worrying about tying both ends together. In order to achieve that i am working on a website, continuing writing books and now the great discovery of steemit. All this ties up perfectly with the childish ambition of helping the world and the fucked-up people like me. I believe, that we can impact our lives by simply sharing ideas and experiences, that either motivate us and put a smile on our face, or even ones that make us sad and uncomfortable (i do believe the last two are particularly effective, but more on this in another post) Thank you for giving me the opportunity to accomplish this part of my dream.

What to expect of me

Posts about everything, that contains gaming, philosophy and psychology. I would try to write once every two weeks or on a chill month, once a week. I will try to contribute as much as i can. I will give my best to understand the community and integrate myself. I will try to make you happy or torture your brain (in a positive way of course).

The End

To those who made it thus far i thank you for your patience and respect. I cannot wait to see how this journey develops. Thank you, dear reader, for giving me the opportunity to exist. And remember, the end is always just another beginning.

Yours truly,

Monstroz.

Image source: Von Tobias R. – Metoc - Eigenes Werk, CC BY-SA 2.5, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=2520370
Sort:  

Welcome, monstroz! Best wishes for an awesome journey here in this loving and caring community :) Have fun!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to steemit @monstroz. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.


Welcome to Steemit @monstroz!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

@monstroz, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Welcome to Steem, @monstroz!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2325 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Congratulations @monstroz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Greeting @monstroz! I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95