My #introduceyourself

29570893_1665607056828631_4049971668361455852_n.jpg
Hello everyone! My name is Émilie, I'm a young woman from Québec, Canada. For a short and sweet presentation, I'll describe myself through labels.

Polyglot
I speak French, English and Spanish. I am also trying to learn Scottish gaelic. Eventually, I'll translate my posts.

Nerd
I can't call myself a scientist just yet, so nerd will have to do. I study biomedical analysis, with the hope of specializing in cytotechnology.

Poet
I love poetry, especially 19th century french poetry. Mine is mostly in French.

Traveler
I went on a school trip to Mexico to practice my Spanish, to learn about the culture, and to do community work. I also had a class on evolution and biodiversity in Costa Rica. I wish to share with you these experiences, travel tips, must-see destinations, and more.

(Almost) vegan
I believe eating well is a form of self-respect, which is why I have a plant-based diet with lots of variety. I do not entierly reject animal products, I am simply picky about where they are from and how they were produced. My cooking is rather experimental. When I manage to create something that's actually tasty, I'll share the recipe.

Nature lover
Biology, ecoloogy, medicinal plants, geology... I am that weirdo with a rock collection and a real butterfly pined in a frame.

Crafty
I love to make things myself instead of always buying new. I'll share some of my best DIYs with you. (DIY stands for Do It Yourself.)

Autistic
I have Asperger's syndrome. Follow me to learn more about it and to read my tips and tricks. They could be useful even to those without neurodevelopmental differences.

Sort:  
Welcome to steemit @morphoelenor if you have any questions, I am at your disposal, I am part of a school that teaches how to be successful in steemit..

STEEMSCHOOLS

We are here to help you grow, we have live classes every day by DISCORD.

Join here https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

WE WIN TOGETHER

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Great introduction Emilie! Welcome to the platform. Here's my upvote. Have a great time here!

you look great! Welcome to the community, let me know if you want to work together im not a bot haha!

Hi! I started today too :) Greetings from Poland!

@morphoelenor, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome on steemit Émilie, don't hesitate to share your passions with us!

Welcome to steemit! Don't hesitate to join us on the @steemstem project. We have a chat on discord, if you are interested. This is where all the science people are hiding :)

Congratulations @morphoelenor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hola, I was in Quebec, you are lovely.

Short and sweet presentation of yourself is cool. We would like to support your blog. Welcome to Steemit andenjoy the experience. By the way please don't forget to vote and add a feedback in our blogs. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80