Me, Myself and I.

Hi to all Steemians and crypto enthusiasts.

So, this is the part where I bore people and self-indulge in talking about myself and my life. I am a 26-year-old graduate from Bournemouth University, who so far, has made no use whatsoever with the degree he indebted himself 40k for. Does anybody else think education is unnecessarily expensive? It’s not too much of a problem, because I have already planned to pay that debt off in full when the inevitable moon takes place in the crypto world😊. I’d love to know what goals other people have set themselves with their crypto investments. Comment and let me know (If you comment Lambo, at least tell me which one and what colour).

In this stage of my life, I’m finding it extremely difficult to discover what my ambitions and goals are. I guess the goal for everyone is to have financial freedom, have a job you enjoy, be healthy, and do things that make you happy. I’d like to clarify that when I say financial freedom, I don’t mean becoming a multi-millionaire. For me, it’s the ability to live a comfortable life without having to constantly worry about having enough money to afford basic human needs such as food, water, shelter, leisure time, and healthcare. Yes, I have all these things now but sadly I still live with my parents, so I guess my aim would be to be able to afford my own flat/house.

Just a few photos to give you a little insight to my life and the things I enjoy.
37885989_10156313856981071_5717110970061422592_n.jpg

This is my Hungarian Vizla, Tieso (sorry about the hairy leg, but he looks too cute in this). I don’t think anyone will truly understand until they have their own pet, but this dog is like family to us. Yes, he is a huge pain in the back side at times, but these animals do truly give you unconditional love. It’s fair to say, you will see a few posts of this fella from time to time. I would put myself down as an animal enthusiast in general and I’m looking forward to enjoying other people posts of their pets.

37994152_10156313863901071_1725800279955210240_n.jpg

Me and my friends go snowboarding once a year, every year. As you get older and take on new responsibilities, it becomes rather difficult to see all your friends as much as you would like. It’s important that you make time to keep in touch and when possible to see those your closet with. So, every year we make sure we all get together and go away for a week and snowboard. I’m still terrible at the sport, but I just about manage it, while most my friends wizz pass me down the mountains.

37914052_10156313858486071_4121990404436393984_n.jpg

This is just one of the amazing views I was lucky enough to see in Thailand. I travelled to Bangkok last year and was on my own for the first week or so, before my friend flew out and met me. Before this trip, I had always been extremely anxious to travel on my own. I had read about things happening to travellers in Thailand before I had travelled, which only made me more sceptical. However, I decided to do it and my perspective had completely changed, after visiting this beautiful country. The people there were so friendly and made us travellers feel so welcome. The opportunity to experience such a different but wonderful culture was truly great and made me appreciate how lucky most of us are, living in ‘First world’ countries. I'm going to try and travel more in the next few years :).

Being new to Steemit, I’m not entirely sure what sort of material I’m meant to be posting on my page. Few of my friends who have Steemit already, advised me to choose a topic and stick to that. This might work for some people, but I think I’m just going to post anything I think people will enjoy or find interesting. I’m sure there will be plenty of exciting and intriguing content for me to enjoy.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @motivationiskey.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit mate! I've visited Bournemouth lots of times, I use to enjoy shopping in dolphin centre. Beautiful place 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, much appreciated. I miss the sandy Bournemouth beach in the summers! Loving the Hulk artwork btw!

Thank you mate, I've got more drawings uploading soon 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

@motivationiskey, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

You are great, good dog, and I love to hike, love to be debt free whenever I can too.

Thank you, he’s cute isn’t he! We don’t need a lot of money, just enough to be able to enjoy our life. I Hope you stay blessed my friend.

Sweet. How are you?

Very well, thank you.

Great. But free speech is being stolen.

Hello @motivationiskey! Welcome to this wonderful community!!! You'll meet great and amazing people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59