A quick intro from mountaingirl!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

My name is Linda and I am in my late sixties. I have two grown sons and have always enjoyed reading and writing and, when my sons told me about Steemit, I decided to try my luck at writing some articles to supplement my income.

I was born and raised in the isolated mountains of Appalachia and want to write about my very unique “backwoods” upbringing in an article which I will soon post. It's not boring!

Sort:  

To go beyond is as wrong as to fall short.

Looking forward to those posts. However, you might want to post a verification of who you are, you will get more votes that way.

Love this picture!

Lovely to have you here Linda, welcome!

Hi Linda. Great to sort of meet you. My name is Emily. I am in my late 40's and like you I thought what the heck...gonna give steemit a try. Nice to see women of a variety of ages hence forth perspective. You can read my introduction here if you are interested. If not that's cool too. Have a Kind day! https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@houseofcouchie/that-is-ms-weirdo-to-you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76