INTRODUCEYOURSELF: MEET OMINOWA THE STEEM ELITE ELECTRICAL ELECTRONICS MAN.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I think it’s time for a formal introduction. At times, the best idea is to watch, observe and learn and that is exactly what I’ve been doing.

I joined steemit last year because a friend @deeclown told me about it, though I didn’t understand what it meant until I decided to watch and learn.
Some join steemit because of money. Though I initially joined because of money but while observing and trying to learn about steemit…. I discovered that steemit offers more than just money, knowledge is more powerful than money as steemit enriches its community members with vital information about so many things around the world most especially the crypto world.

I go by the name OMINOWA MICHAEL AYOMIDE, my friends call me MOVAS. Am currently an undergraduate at the department of PROJECT MANAGEMENT TECHNOLOGY, SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT TECHNOLOGY at the FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AKURE, ONDO STATE, NIGERIA.

I'm originated from Ifira akoko, akoko south east, ondo state, Nigeria.
My life’s journey started as I was welcomed into the family of OMINOWA with open arms the day I was born. I was born into a polygamous home and it affected me in some areas of my life, only a Nigerian can relate.
Every child always have this dream of becoming somebody great , I was not left out of having this childhood dream……..I’ve always had the dream of becoming a pilot but due to my family background, there was no one to help support and guide me as everyone only fights for his or her own life………………..
Life has not been easy though as a child, I really didn’t know what it means when people talk about life not being easy……………..but as time went by, I started to learn and understand these things……………..
I started elementary school as a child and finished my primary school education from mayowa nur/pry school, oda road, akure, ondo state, Nigeria…………I attended 3 secondary schools before finally completing my secondary school education with SSCE.
I was granted admission into the FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, AKURE, ONDO STATE, NIGERIA, where I study project management technology as a course.
Life has always not been what it seems, I had the dream of becoming a pilot but due to the circumstances surrounding me, I could not make anything out of it…........i didn’t know that there was more to my being unable to make my dreams come to reality…..
I had in me some hidden potentials that were not even known to me until when I gained admission into the university. There is always a force that drives people into discovering their full potentials, a friend of mine used to tell me that if a man devotes 2hours out of his 24hours to something he really likes, he’s going to make something out of it at the end of a year….these words acted as a driving force, it helped me overlook my past and concentrate on my present and my future

I never knew I was good at electronics until after that driving force (my friends words) acted upon me and pushed me to make a further analysis of myself…………….it was until then I discovered that I wanted to become a pilot because of money and recognition……..but with God all things are possible, I later thanked God for not having allowed my dream of being a pilot come to fulfilment.
I love anything that has to do with electronics, diy, crypto-currency, learning about origins and any other thing that will add value to me.

I’m an hobbyist, electronics to be precise……I find electronics fascinating, I’ve always been curious about how electronics operates and how they function….i watch a lot of video tutorials and love to replicate whatever I learnt from them……my aim is to build a very big circuit that will have lots of functions on the same circuit.
I also play talking drum, I’ll be writing a note on the origin of talking drum (gan gan) in a bit
. I once wrote something on the origin of cannabis…….
I love to enlighten people and I love to write about the origin of people, their lifestyle and origin of places and that is what I’ll mostly be writing about here on steemit. I bet some people don’t even know anything about their origin.
So am calling on fellow steemians to come to my aid and help me grow as I start my journey in the land of steemit, am open to advice and different kind of friendship and I will also like to network by joining groups or communities that are relevant to my writings on steemit be it on discord, telegram or whatsapp I just want to belong to the people I love and to what I love doing….

Thanks for taking your time to read my introductory post out of your busy schedules I hope we can be friends for long cheers…

Sort:  

Hello movas! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

With your interest hobby wise, a look at the tag #steemstem may be in order, they are the science group - - "Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics posts on Steemit" - - they a discord chat room, and are a pretty friendly group of people. that covers the hobby part of life. I see that a few of the welcome to steemit groups have found you that is good they are all pretty helpful to new users.

A couple things I would like to mention to help you along your way, First is Steemworld.org by @steemchiller, he has a steemit dat front end that is hands down the best I have seen on steemit it is a very very useful tool. This would be your page - - https://steemworld.org/@movas - - On the left you will see several tabs, take a good look around, like I said very useful tool.

the second thing is @dustsweeper. I know you are new, and you do not have any SBD yet, I would urge you to visit and view their post. read some of the comments on those post also, it does take a little bit of SBD, a small investment in yourself, but you will see the benefit of this program in no time. If you have any questions about it feel free to ask me, or ask on any of those post and someone will try to answer your questions.

Well I think that is about it for now, enjoy you time on steemit, I think you will like it.

Thank you so much for this, it's really helpful

You are very welcome.

My country man, welcome to steemit! I’m @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


This page may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

wow, I really appreciate this.... thanks for those words..... and I look forward to learning and being friends with you

@movas, welcome to steemit. Have a great time here.

Thank you.... I believe we're all going to have a really good time together

Welcome on board.

thank you, I just followed you

Cool intro! Welcome to Steemit!

thank you and I look forward to being friends with you

Excellent post! Thank you for sharing with us your story. I'm happy to upvote and resteem your introduction post and welcome to steemit:) by @cheneats

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Am so grateful for this.... And I promise to use your on my next post..... Thank you for being there

Welcome Ominowa!

thank you

Welcome, movas! Best wishes for a very happy journey here in this awesome community :) Have fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you

Welcome to the Steemit Community. Enjoy your stay :) Here is an Upvote.
follow us @wallstreethodl for great news and information on all things crypto!
I will be posting an article on how steemit works soon so follow along as it may be quite useful to you!

Thanks and I look forward to learning from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63