New Steemian from Middletown, Rhode Island trying to figure this whole crypto steem thing out. Credit goes to @mericanhomestead for showing me steemit.com, loving it so far!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I did a quick intro before thinking I would have more time to go back and edit it, but apparently you cannot do that after so many days, so this is going to be my Full introduction to the Steemit community :)

First about me and my family:
I am married, have 5 kids from age of 22 down to 8, you can see most of them in this picture here, I'm the one under the pile of kids showing there love for me.
intro.jpg

Second, Why am I on here
I was first introduced to this site by Zack over on American Homestead (on YouTube), so much credit goes to him for introducing me to Steemit.
You can find him here on Steemit at @mericanhomestead
I really did not have any idea what this site was about other than Zach saying that it was basically a new social website that actually paid there people for creating good content. That sounded good to me so I went here and signed up.

Am I expecting to make a million dollars here?
No, not at all. would that be nice, absolutely.
So why am I here???
Like most of us who watched Myspace, Facebook, Google+, etc. take off in a great direction only to become something of disgust later, I too was happy to join something that benefited everyone.
So this is why I am here, I want something better. I want to post things in hopes that it helps people. I joined places like YouTube to post my videos to help people with things that I struggled with like fixing cars. Have I made any money doing this, not really. Do I need to make millions, no,no I don't. I'm not about money. I know that sounds unreal, but if you knew me personally you would be nodding.

The things I will be posting about:
Pretty much everything I think would be of value to others, I try not to post crap.
I do a lot of automotive repairs, so you will see a bunch of that.
We like to fish, so you will get some of that too.
I will not be just talking about fixing things like cars either. I think of fixing things on multiple layers. Like fixing your mind, giving proper advice, maybe clarifying some biblical ridiculousness, etc, etc. I am full of opinions, some that you might get mad about me saying and some that you will fully agree with.

I pretty much speak my mind. I don' t have a need to lie to people. I don't tell exaggerated stories. So basically what you see is what you get. If you cannot handle someone telling you like it is then please go find someone else to tickle your ears, thanks.

Other things I will be most likely posting about

  • Lock picking
  • Gardening
  • Prepping
  • Biblical stuff (not your average church verse twisting stuff!)
  • Computers and web building stuff
  • Fixing all sorts of stuff
  • CNC ideas and tips (this is my daily job)
  • Family life (issues and solutions that worked for me)
  • Solar Power (just starting to get into that)
  • Pictures of places I have been (love taking pictures and videos)
  • Shooting Pellet guns and whatever else we can get a hold of
  • And pretty much anything else that is shiny and catching my attention

Here is a few more pics of me, my clan and other stuff you may see, so you know fully of what you are getting yourself into by following me and our craziness


Aliens
aliens.jpg


My look I give when I know you are full of bullsteem!
the_bs_look.jpg


The bad cats
cats.jpg


The bad dog
dog.jpg


The Project car
project_car_sidebyside.jpg
painting_the_project_car.jpg
car2.jpg
car1.jpg
project_car.jpg


You can find more pics of this project on my public facebook album here:
(make sure you are logged in or you cannot see them)
Side by Side of project Car
Before Pics of the Project car
Working on the Project car
Painting the Project Car
After photos of the Project Car


Yup and this
anything.jpg


Camping and Vacations, gotta have the camping!
camping.jpg
kids_in_new_hampshire.jpg


Fishing
fishing.jpg
fishing_collage.jpg


Inventions
inventions.jpg


Getting down and dirty under the hood (this is my GMC Sierra)
down_and_dirty_engine.jpg
And making it pretty again
engine_painted.jpg


Horse riding, my daughter loves the horses
autumn_horse.jpg


Let's not forget about the Sabbath!
sabbath.jpg


The Wifey
wifey.jpg


kimandhayley.jpg


back_when_I_was_a_younger_man.jpg


Work Stuff
work.jpg


And then there are just these types of moments, lol
lily.jpg
me_silly_face.jpg
autumn.jpg
taran_silly_faces.jpg
torture.jpg
serena_silly_face.jpg
serena_upnose.jpg


And the ones that make you say Awwwwwe
serena.jpg


Other places you can also find me on
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/MrEasyFix/

YouTube Channel for MrEasyFix
https://www.youtube.com/user/MrEASYFIX

And if your really a glutton for punishment you can check out my personal YouTube channel here
http://www.youtube.com/c/MarkPolley

If you enjoyed this post, please Upvote, Resteem and follow me @mr-easyfix
Come Follow me if you too believe non crypto/steemit related posts are good for this social platform
steemit_coffee.jpg

Comments are down there somewhere !
down_small.png





































































Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mr-easyfix! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

thanks for the tips, this is all pretty new so I am trying to speed learn as best as I can.
I appreciate any advice, thanks

Just wanted to thank everyone who gave me an upvote

Congratulations @mr-easyfix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @mr-easyfix I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you, what is a tip, lol

welcome to Steem!

Im a newbie too

I've figured out a bunch so far. You can watch videos on YouTube that explain a lot of the Steemit stuff in normal everyday English, just do a search for "Steemit Explained".
Here are one that I watched that helped to explain Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power:

Good topic .........

thanks, I am probably not going to be your typical blogger, lol. I dance to a different drum than most people, lol.

Hello @mr-easyfix. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Hi, I like your little cats.

thanks, they are weird ones for sure! I never have normal animals, so they fit right in with our family

Welcome to Steem @mr-easyfix I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

thank you I really do appreciate it

Your family looks adorable. Welcome to Seemit!

I added some more pics to the post :)

thanks, we are a crazy bunch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67