Introducing myself to the Steemit Community. I am Green Man!steemCreated with Sketch.

Green greetings Steemians, I am Ngalim Franklin (Mr. Green)

pro.jpg

12246941_10153405650936748_8681628556656657589_n.jpg

I am Ngalim Franklin (Mr. Green), a grassroots environmentalist with 8 years’ experience and currently serving as Founder/Executive Director of The Greens (@thegreens), an Earth Science/Geology Teacher with 9 years’ experience and currently working at Government High School Kedjom-Keku and a Father of 03 beautiful kids and currently serving as husband to Leila Odette (Mrs. Green) with over 9 years marriage experience.
MrMrsGreen.jpg
Mr/Mrs Green

I am an African Changemakers Fellow and Certified Creative Leader and Facilitator who has anchored more than 300 environmental radio programs (Green Radio), engaged 15 schools in environmentalism (Green Schools), trained more than 100 youths about climate change, educated and engaged several communities to take action for biodiversity and water conservation, planted more than 200,000trees, and inspired more than 10,000 youths in arts and sports for conservation.
18238001_10154727052616748_6313173135794706970_o.jpg
20180119_111624.jpg
13781665_10153920175141748_1422763681611423521_n.jpg

Born in Cameroon, I am a native English speaker who is intermediate in French and I also speak local languages such as Pidgin English and Lamnso. I believe I have demonstrated strong networking, team building, collaborative, communication and magnificent leadership skills over the years as a Teacher, Executive Director and Husband.
I like adventures in nature, connecting and making friends with people from around the world, football, reading and writing, listening to music and dancing, and anything that inspires and uplifts me to be happy. I like to make jokes and always put on a smiling face.

13427988_1019851864772313_9193120308287944412_n.jpg

I am more of a global citizen and believe humanity can only thrive in a just and sustainable world and this explains my passion for educating and engaging young people to become agents of change.

My life’s development goals are to respect and affirm the inalienable dignity of the human person, promote education for all and foster global environmental sustainability.

I look forward to connecting, learning and sharing my experiences with you all on steemit.
@wafrica #wafrica #cameroon @steemiteducation #steemiteducation @steemitbloggers #steemitbloggers #ecotrain @theluvbug #theluvbug #homesteading #forestfriendlyfamily #environment #nature

cover.jpg

My organization

@thegreens

Logo_The Greens+Slogan landscape small.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mr-greens! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks very much for the word of welcome, advice and opportunity.

Me alegra tenerte con nosotros, espero que disfutes tus actividades en esta red social.

Welcome on board @mr-greens, I found your post from Pay it forward curation contest, you are featured by @porters. please feel free to check our #pifc curation trail

Thanks for notifying me of @porters and its great to connect. Do well to connect with my organization @thegreens and see what we are doing to make the world a better place.

that is awesome @mr-greens, i will check it for sure

Thanks and feels good to connect.

That is our way to make more friend all over the world @mr-greens

Welcome to Steemit and an upvote for you!

Thanks for the welcome and support. Feels good to be on board.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

wow, thanks for the crypto welcome and i am looking forward to learning more about cryptocurrencies and will be glad if we connect on discord. I will follow and stay connected.


Welcome to Steemit @mr-greens!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thanks for the welcome and the information share. Will go through it and share with you my thoughts.

Welcome Mr Green.
AMAZING.
your mentor did a wonderful job preparing you for steemit.
look at all the awards YOU got on your first post.Screenshot_20180821-043015.png
i have never seen anything like this before.
Also worth mentioning is the fact that you have made almost 4 dollars within 19 hours on steemit.
you are truly a record breaker.
congrats bro
welcome again

Thanks bro and all these is thanks to all the warm welcome and support i am getting from you all. Feels great to connect and do well to follow my organization and check what we are doing @thegreens

welcome bro, look forward reading more of your personal experiences and stories on steemit.

Thanks very much bro and i am very happy happy you assisted me to create this account. Thanks for introducing me to Steemit and supporting me in the steemit adventure.

Thanks for the support to create this account and also the SP delegation. You are a great resource and force to reckon with. Peace!

Hi,
I am also a green. I am a mentor and engagement officer for @SteemSTEM, where you can write Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics and also find a think-tank, a bigger community of people. Check the articles here #steemstem.

Additionally you can use the tag #geopolis. @Geopolis is a geology channel promoting all sorts of good and original articles.

If your goal is to raise money to help others then you can start right now. Write good and original articles for both of these groups will get you included in these communities and you will grow your account on the side. Don't let others tell you Steem is going down, because it will go up soon enough.
You can also use @fundition to fund some of your activities and I will also watch over you.
Don't be shy to actually ask me stuff, here or on Discord where I have the same username.

Cheers and welcome!

@alexdory, i am very happy to connect with green minds, geologists and scientists who are promoters of STEM. I am soo inspired right now and can't wait to blog with this awesome community. Do well to check out my organization's account @thegreens and let me know what you think. In as much as i hope to make money from steemit, i think the steem prices are not an issue to me because the people i am connecting with on steemit are worth more than silver and gold. Thanks for the warm and resourceful welcome.

Great mindset, you will do good things and I will be here for you! The communities are much more than easy money, if we get enough science done here we can even change the way people react to these communities.

Great minds think alike and i concur. Let's science-up steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62