Hello! DTube and Steemit Introduction and My Journey so far! :)


Hello Steemians and Steemers! Lydia, aka @alphasteem, suggested that I do an intro video on DTube. So here we go!

First a bit about me, I do video production for a living. A little over 8 years ago I quit my job as a Recruiter/Head Hunter to pursue my hobby/passion for video production as my career. In 2013 I started a cooking show on Youtube which combined my love of video production with cooking and baking! I enjoy movies, TV, board games, video games, playing basketball, volleyball, rock climbing, hiking, gardening, cooking and baking, dancing, and a whole lot more. I got into cryptocurrency investing in late December, and heard about Steemit from people in a forum that I belong to. So I joined Steemit in January, mainly to be able to upvote and comment on their posts. Since then I decided, hey I have content that I can contribute to Steemit as well, and maybe even earn a little bit extra money too while I am at it.

I love this social media platform, it is amazing! One thing I have noticed in my 5 or 6 months of being here is that everyone seems to be super friendly and nice! I get lots of mean comments on my Youtube channel, haha, mostly nice comments, but still lots of mean ones. But here people are friendly, kind, and helpful. It makes sense, by working together we can make this the best social media platform around!

What will you find on my blog? You will find lots of cooking and baking related content, excerpts from a dating book that I wrote. I plan to release one new chapter every few days, until the whole book is completed. Of course you could always buy the book on Amazon if you wanted. haha I will also post other things, like in the past I have posted my cryptocurrency videos that I made, gardening videos, etc. Mainly for now they will be food and dating related probably. haha It has been a fun journey here so far, I look forward to continuing my journey with you all.

Thank you so much for stopping by! I look forward to hearing from you!

Thanks!

Matt (aka mrchef111)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

great! thank you and welcome,

Thank you! :)

I always see your comment on trending pages and it must be upvoted by @falconcash
It's great though. Can I know you?

welcome! I am excited for yummy baked recipes.

Thank you!! I will have to post a donut video on d.tube! :)

Here is my chocolate donut one I posted a few months ago. :
https://steemit.com/food/@mrchef111/amazing-chocolate-donuts

greetings, mrchef

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Thank you for reaching out and thank you for all the tips! :) Will definitely ask questions when I have them.

Really beautiful .. amazing photos
steemit is now the place of creativity
Thanks for sharing..

Thank you very much! I agree Steemit is an awesome place for sharing creativity! You are very welcome!

Welcome @mrchef111, I'll be waiting for more of your cooking videos. I know you will do well here on d.tube since it's your passion to do video production. God bless and more Steem Power be upon you...congrats for having a vote from @thejohalfiles !

Thank you so much josh! I really appreciate it! I am looking forward to putting more content on d.tube!

Welcome to steemit dear.

Thank you so much!

i want to earn by steemit so what to do please sir tell me where i can start from?

My advice would be to pick a couple of topics that interest you or that you are passionate about and start posting about them. :) Whether you do videos, or articles, or video game reviews, or movie reviews, or life topics, whatever the case just start posting. :) and make sure to follow others that post in your same interest categories. :)

thanks for your advice i will keep in mind that you shared and try to do my research for posting
thanks sir..

You are very welcome! :)

Nice intro! Welcome to Steemit :D

Thanks!! :)

I was in a situation to investigate my cheating husband. Thanks to [email protected] that helped me hacked his whatsapp account and i was able to see he was truly cheating on me. The hacker really helped me. Are you looking for the best hacker in town , look no further and let [email protected] help you catch your cheating spouse red handed, He is the best and i recommend him to everyone.

Welcome to Steemit! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new community with good people! ;)

Well thank you! Yes I followed you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62568.36
ETH 3010.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89