About Me!

IMG_20180314_183442.jpg

Hello everyone! I've been here on Steemit for a couple of days and I absolutely love it. I wanted to share a little bit more about myself. The photo you see above was taken by my wonderful girlfriend, who also painted the piece I'm holding. She's a fantastic artist and she's eager to join us here on Steemit when her approval comes through.

Anyways, I have been on Steemit for a couple of days and I've been posting a lot of financial advice. I hope to keep it up to help improve financial literacy and consequently the lives of every person who stops by. So, who am I to give such advice? Well to sum up the facts: I'm 25 years old, I studied Mathematics in university, I've worked for financial institutions in Canada, and I've successfully invested for several years now with excellent returns.

In my spare time I enjoy reading fiction novels, primarily the science fiction and adventure genres. My absolute favorite novella is The Importance Of Being Earnest, and my favorite novel, well there are too many to name but a few include Captain Blood, Red Planet Blues, The Invisible Man, and Kidnapped. Again, really hard to name them all but I read as much as I can. Currently I'm re-reading Do Androids Dream Of Electric Sheep? which is a tremendous novel that you should all take a look at.

I also love to blog in my spare times these days! Not only do I blog, but I also do quite a bit of short story writing. When I have enough confidence I will be happy to share some of my stories here. Most of my stories have a bit of comedy in them as I am a lighthearted person, but if you get the chance you might find some deeper meaning to them.

When I'm not working away on my talents I enjoy the occasional video game. On my phone I strictly play Clash Royale because if I have more than one game on my phone it's too much of a distraction. I'm sure I'll get bored of it someday but for now I enjoy it, and if anyone wants to add me feel free :D. Otherwise I highly enjoy Dark Souls, I've played all three games and Bloodborne and they're the most fun I've had playing a video game since Diablo 2.

My current long-term goal is to learn enough French to have regular conversation with a native speaker. I've started recently with an app called "Lingvist" and it's great. I love how technology can help us achieve our goals and make our dreams come true, but as always we need to put in the effort to make it work.

Thank you all for taking the time to learn a little bit more about me. I know it's long winded but I thought it would be healthy that you know a little bit more about me.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you! I'm happy to be here and I love all the original content by our community.

Welcome to Steem Community @mrcoolizade! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for the friendly tip! :)

Well buddy, welcome aboard. I don't know much about art but I do like to look at it if its interesting. Im glad that I can be one of the first ones here to welcome you, I think you will like it here. There is alot of art displayed. Enjoy!

Thanks for the welcome! I primarily post about personal finance and financial literacy, so if you're into that feel free to subscribe! The art is more so my girlfriends department, although she does encourage me to dabble in it a little :)

Welcome to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75