The Very First Post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Before i start i have to say that english isn't my first language and I am bracing myself to write in English so if you do find grammatical error or miss spelling please forgive.

My first language is Bahasa Indonesia and the second language isn't english, but it is Acehnese language. i am from the capital city of Aceh Province the most west province in Indonesia, which is a peaceful small city called Banda Aceh. I can tell u a lot of this city for the city have last for 813 years, which the city birthday was 12 April 1205 (it was the year when the mongol start invading). Anyway, the city have encountered many historical even like becoming a capital city of the 5 largest Islamic kingdoms, or when dutch invade us in 1800's and so on.

Enough of my hometown, i want to write about how did i join steemit, i had hear of the platform a long time ago, to be honest i am not really into social media, i just use several social apps on my smartphone which have their own propose, like whatsapp and Blackberry messenger to communicate, instagram to view awesome post, youtube to view videos, and there is a news app (and a lot of games;quite a gamer here). when they said to join steemit and of course it would be like "you can make money here!" wow sound gorgeous, not gonna lie it is interesting. well, I know the money will not an easy piece of cake, or else everybody will leave their current job and come here right away. Anyway, i am thinking like doing Art is my hobby and i need platform to post and share it, i did post on my instagram already, so why not try start posting on steemit.

I like to say that i get bored easily and I can't grateful enough for the hands God gives me, in behalf of i can do a lot of things with my hand mostly artistic. if i cant do anything i will bored as hell in this earth. I can do like drawing, playing instrument (guitar, keyboard), making song, digital art, photography. I am not saying i can do it very well, but i would say i can do it in the way that i (or you) still can enjoy it. so that is the definition of doing art in my opinion.

So since this is pretty much a social media to me i would like to meet some friends here. Nice to meet you ^^

i will start posting arts...

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Thanks lando

Your English is pretty good! NIce post!Welcome to Steemit!

Really, thanks it was nice to be welcome here

Hello :) Welcome to steemit! English is not my first language also. I hope we can be friend :) I started to follow/upvote you

thank you very much^^


Welcome to Steemit @mrivalf!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

thanks robot! haha

Congratulations @mrivalf, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73