My introduction to the Steemit community. Hi!

Steemit intro photo.jpg
I'm looking forward to being a part of the Steemit Community!

Hi! I'm Jess nice to meet you. :) I'm a bit of a shy person but I'm looking forward to meeting new people and being a part of the Steemit community!
I'm an independent musician and visual artist hailing from Australia, South Australia more specifically. I've lived in three different states (Western Australia, South Australia and New South Wales) and have traveled to six states and territories. I've yet to visit the Northern Territory, Queensland or any of the non-mainland territories (Christmas Island for example). One day I hope to have visited them all!
I currently live on Kaurna land (Adelaide) and I'm loving it. Kaurna, by the way, is the name of the traditional land custodians. I'm not Kaurna myself but being an Aboriginal person, recognising who's land I'm on is important to me. My people are the Ngarrindjeri people in South Australia and the Noongar and Gubrun people in Western Australia.
As well as sharing my music and art, I hope to be sharing information, and my opinions, about Aboriginal topics and some of the interesting things we've experienced (like the Northern Territory intervention and the British nuclear tests in Maralinga for example).

Beach Highway preview [300x300].png
I like to use Cakewalk's Sonar

MUSIC
I'm a passionate musician and am pursuing a career as an indie musician. My main focus is music production at the moment (ambient electronic music for now) and my main instrument is my voice. I also play a bit of piano/keyboard and know a couple guitar chords.
I went to uni to study music which taught me a lot about music theory, performance, audio engineering, songwriting, production etc. And I learned a bit about the topic of Music Therapy through my research studies. The subject of Music Therapy fascinates me and is something I'd loved to be involved with.

Ethel [300x300].jpg
One of my original characters, Ethel

ART
I'm also a passionate visual artist however I've had no formal training. I grew up with my dad involved with creating various artwork (paintings, sculptures, murals and such) which I think had a bit of an impact on me!
Currently I'm working on artwork for a futuristic science fiction, space opera called Intergalactica.

TRUTH SEEKER
I'm an avid truth seeker. Ever since watching Stargate SG-1 (my fav show!) and subsequently signing up to the Above Top Secret forum (maybe you've heard of it?) I've been on a quest to seek truth. I've been a member since 2007 and I'm grateful to have had a place to seek answers and explore taboo topics. Some of my favourite topics include Aliens and UFOs, Ancient Civilisations, Supernatural/Paranormal, Philosophy, Metaphysics and Cryptozoology.
I'm very interested in alternative health (I'm trying to go vegan, trying to meditate more and be more mindful as well as impatiently waiting for the day recreational cannabis is legalised in Australia)
And I'm also very interested in conspiracy research (who killed JFK, what's up with Antarctica, what's happening with the New World Order, what's in food and medicine, mkultra mind control etc. etc.)
I look forward to the wealth of information I know I'll find here as well as hopefully adding my own research!

Oh and I'm also very interested in cryptocurrency! I first got into Bitcoin by viewing ads on faucet sites and earned around 0.50 altogether (last time I checked). I'm now interested in $Music (as well as SBD!) and have a musician profile on Musicoin and earn by uploading my music to be streamed.

Thanks for reading and I hope to see you around!
(P.S: I apologise for any mistakes made, I'm writing this pretty late and I'm tired!)

Sort:  

Welcome to our community @msarcane. Good luck.


Welcome to Steemit @msarcane!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thank you very much! This was really helpful :D

Hello @msarcane a warm welcome to the amazing Steemit community.....I wish you all the luck and support in this community...

Thank you. :)

Really interesting what you do and where you live and everything. Nice to meet you. Followed. and good luck on Steemit.

Thank you! Nice to meet you too :)

Welcome to Steemit. Great introduction. Following so I am looking forward to listening to some tunes and reading some interesting posts :-)

Thank you! :)


Welcome to Steem @msarcane.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to the community, Jess! Wishing you so much luck here.

Welcome to Steemit. Follow to my blog.
Every day I'm upvote the posts of those who upvote my posts.

hello new member ~ nice to meet you.
i love music! very interesting! follow please :)

Hi and welcome to steemit, I am @contentcop and I am looking for new followers on the steemit platform to follow me and support our mission to keep steemit a copy and paste free zone.

If you would like to follow us and give us a little upvote this will support future posts.

To get you started we have upvoted and resteemed this post as we deem it to be 100% original content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73