New to steemit and looking for help (WILL PAY YOU IN CRPTO IF YOU DO)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I'm pretty sure this is a long shot but I have seen there are some pretty talented people in this community that I'm hoping can help me out. Its my best mates wedding in about 7 weeks and I need to write a speech and have no clue where to start! If anyone comes thru and helps me then I'm more than happy to send some crypto for your time :). The only catch is, most of the funny stories I have really cant be told to that sort of crowd, it obviously has to be personal so if anyone's interested let me know and I can tell you what i cant tell them lol.

Oh yeah the intro bit... my names Michael I'm from England blah de blah de blah. you will find out a lot more if your willing to help haha ;)

Peace out xx

Sort:  

Just keep it short! No one likes a long speech..

hey, thanks for coming.
that's to short right?

Welcome mtipper! Definitely agree with the sentiment of keeping your speech short. If you can tell a story about you and your friend that shows your friend in a positive light, you'll do just fine.

Also, if you go that route, I wouldn't try to memorize it, just think about the highlights of the moment and cut out any parts that you think are inappropriate. That way, when you're speaking you'll be looking at the guests and the groom/bride instead of a piece of paper.

As always, easier said then done so good luck!

Thanks for the advice 👍that makes alot of sense! it's just the beginning few lines im really struggling with ive never spoke to a crowd in my
life 😣

Welcome! Nice to have you!

Thanks! nice to be here :)

Welcome to steemit Michael =)
About the speech... I wish i could help you but i suck at that =/
I wish you all the luck though. =)

thanks man appreciate it ;) worst case ill find one on google and change the names lol

ahahahaha nice =D well if he finds out the speech you gave was googled maybe he stop's being your best mate XD so maybe that's not a good idea x)

or ever joins steemit and sees this lol x

true =) well let's hope that doesn't happen x) good luck with that quest =D

hello and welcome @mtipper~~

Hi mona, i don't suppose your any good at speeches 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69612.15
ETH 3677.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30