MusicBlockchain introduction... A different perspectivesteemCreated with Sketch.

Hi Fellow Steemians,

As you know, the world is rapidly changing and thank god for that! In many industries creatives have suffered. Now is finally the time for them to be repaid. 

Music blockchain and the innovation surrounding it feels like the discovery of a new world.

What am I doing here?

Personally, I have been in the music industry for years. Having seen and experienced the terrible contracts most musicians are in, I am keen to make a change for the better. My goal here on Steemit is to inspire musicians and artists to release their work on the blockchain and through that finally be compensated fairly. I hope to do that by writing articles here on Steemit and on my future personal blog.

Who am I?

So who am I? Well to be frank that is not quite the point. I am not trying to inspire by result or boost a personal brand here. I am trying to creating intrinsic motivation because that is what will pull you through. What I can tell you is that I have been in the industry for more than 30 years and have had some small hits (radio/tv) in the past. Through this I have acquired all the necessary experience needed to publish music succesfully in traditional media. However, now is the time to learn everything needed to do this in the new and up and coming world. This journey that I am taking on, will be one that I am sharing with you. 

Why the different perspective?

A lot of people on here and on other platforms preach the use of personal sharing. However, I won't be doing that. My goal is to generalize tips and tricks that anyone can use and not just people who have a brand. That is why the perspective is different. It is not so much about my experiences but more about what I hope to have you experience. 

Do you consider yourself a supportive person?

I am sure you do.  If you do then I would like to kindly ask you to upvote/resteem/follow and share this post. This will help me out a bunch!




Sort:  

Hey there! This is a really good idea IMO to use the blockchain to pay artists, but what exactly do you mean by saying "release their work to the blockchain"?

Hi, thanks for your kind words :) There is currently multiple platforms that allow users to upload their music. I word it in this way because the ownership of their music, in a way, is uploaded to the ledger. This enables them to use smart contracts to automate payouts of their rights. Does this answer your question?

Sure it does!

You're right. This is what the world needs in all areas. Cut out the middle man. They no longer serve a valid function. Welcome, great to have you with us.

Hi, thank you for stopping by! Lets make it happen together :) Thank you for the support.

There are definitely some huge opportunities opening up for musicians. Finding a way to get them paid correctly again would be fantastic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62