Chasing the Perfect Shot - Part 1

Hi fellow Steemians,

I want you all to take a moment to think back to a time in your life which is responsible for most of what you do today. The moment you innocently stumbled upon "something" which you had no idea would inevitably encompass your life and what you live for. This "something" for me is photography.

It is when I look back to my humble beginnings in photography that I am able to appreciate the drive that comes with fulfilling my passion or as I like to call it my vision. As probably with every other photographer out there, we will always be chasing the perfect shot which resonates most deeply with who we are.

To keep it simple, my vision is to share with the world my journey to the perfect shot. I will be posting several photographs each week on my blog for all of you. I hope that by sharing my vision I am able to spark at least one of you to also fulfil your vision. It would bring me the ultimate satisfaction to know that one of you were able to fulfil your vision because of me.

Steemians, I look forward to becoming a part of this wonderful community which we all belong to. I would love to hear from you guys and get to know you all better. So let's kick this off with a simple question...

What is your vision?

Mvision Logo.png

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @mvisions.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

To be successful on Steemit you have to #1) post original content. #2) post 3-5 a day if you can until you are established, then maybe cut back to 2-3 if you like. #3) interact and comment as much as possible!
Best of luck to you!

Thank you so much for the support and advice! I'll be sure to take those on board as I proceed on steemit. What tags do you recommend I use for my post?

My vision here on the steemit platform was a bit off a blur😐 in the beginning. I have been here 4 months and I am seeing clearer now through the lens so I so i am making progress.
Hi, M visionair
Welcome I read your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you, MR. Photographer
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I love blogging ❤️ Thats why I am, where I am today on the steemit platform.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Hi there Brittandjosie,

Thank you so much for sharing your vision with me. Glad to see that your vision is clear now even though it took some time. I appreciate all the advice as I am new to all of this. Wish you all the best with your blogging venture on Steemit.

Take care from Mvisions

Awesome introduction, @mvisions! We met in Discord just a while back. :-D

Photography is just a hobby for me but I'm mostly attracted by beautiful landscapes and good street-art pieces.

What about you, what kind of photos will you be posting?

Yes we did, thanks for stopping by and showing some support! I'll be posting a wide variety of photos, ranging from street-art, landscapes and nature to automotive, macro and so much more. Like I said in the introduction, a photographer is always chasing the perfect shot which resonates with who we are. This pushes me to take photos of everything I see, and I'm hoping to share this journey with you and anyone who is interested.

You're welcome. This is an interesting website, however, I have to warn you... it's extremely difficult to move forward if you don't buy or rent some STEEM to get you started.

I speak by experience, as I saw a huge increase in activity and engagement from others, as soon I rented some STEEM for 90 days. I made my math and I need to earn just under 4 STEEM per week to break even on that investment. So far, so good... I'm on track to get there. :-)

Thanks for the advice, I'll keep that in mind as I continue my journey with Steemit. I was thinking of buying STEEM but I think I'll wait a bit and see how things go. How much STEEM did you rent, if you don't mind me asking?

I rented almost 500 Steem Power during 90 days, in exchange of 0.25 ETH. I used Blocktrades. It was very simple, I didn't even need to create an account there.


Welcome to Steemit @mvisions!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Great post!! I think all of us photographers can agree with you on that fact that we will always be in pursuit of that perfect shot. being a photographer is so much more to me as then just being a person with a camera. We are keepers of moments! every picture another brick in the wall of life and each picture a story. Thanks for joining my discord I think that this is the right place for you as we will soon be growing into an amazing photographer community and i am super stoked that u joined up. You are the type of person I made this group for!

Thank you for the support it is very much appreciated! Couldn't have agreed more with you, photography is an art at the end of the day. I am excited to see how I can fit into the community!

Dear @mvisions, thanks for your beautiful post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your picture there then just message me in that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-11-1523535641-0825315

Thanks sultanmr for the support, I didn't see that one coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73