Hi, my name is Marcus. I've been microdosing LSD for two years and I want to share my life changing experience.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemiams, I hope to inspire you to recognize that your reason for existence is to pursue the things that excite you the most. The best thing you can do--for yourself and everyone else--is to act on the things you're most passionate about.

It is so nice to meet you here.

Thank you for your time.
Please follow the post structure below:

Post structure

  1. Introduction
  2. Potential benefits
  3. Alcohol abuse
  4. Microdosing
  5. Opinion
  6. Activism
  7. Ask me anything

My name is Marcus Vinícius Maestri, I am a quantum physics enthusiast, a high performance entrepreneur, biohacker, blockchain developer, a tech-startup solutions architect and a psychedelic activist.

Marcus Vinícius Maestri

I hope to inspire you to recognize that your reason for existence is to pursue the things that excite you the most. The best thing you can do--for yourself and everyone else--is to act on the things you're most passionate about."

Introduction


Hofmann first synthesized LSD in 1938. The main intention of the synthesis was to obtain a respiratory and circulatory stimulant. It was set aside for five years, until 1943, when Hofmann decided to reexamine it. While re-synthesizing LSD, he accidentally absorbed a small quantity through his fingertips and fortuitously discovered its powerful effects.

This LSD trip proved to Hofmann that he had indeed made a significant discovery: a psychoactive substance with extraordinary potency, capable of causing significant shifts of consciousness in incredibly low doses.

The world have had a complicated history with psychedelics like LSD and magic mushrooms. In the 1950s, researchers began to investigate whether psychedelics could treat mental-health disorders and addiction.

In the 1960s and 70s several clinics ran trials to determine whether lysergic acid diethylamide, or LSD, could help alcoholics overcome their dependence with varying degrees of success.

In the late 1980s, researcher and psychedelics advocate Rick Doblin interviewed seven of the students who’d taken the drug. All said that experience had shaped their lives and work in profound ways.

Then, in the early 2000s, a handful of scientists began looking carefully into psychedelics as a way to relieve anxiety and addiction.

There have been a number of potential benefits claimed


  • There is some evidence to suggest that LSD may be effective in treating alcohol abuse.
  • It is believed to be effective at helping people give up cigarettes.
  • Although some people experience anxiety after taking the drug it has also claimed benefits for helping people get over chronic anxiety.
  • Using this drug can help researchers obtain a better understanding of consciousness.
  • Another claimed benefit of LSD is that it may increase creativity. There has been a great deal of music and art that has been created as a result of people taking this drug.
  • One of the most talked about benefits of the drug is that it can be uses as part of a spiritual path. Many of those who have taken the drug claim that it completely changed the way they look at life.

LSD as a Cure for Alcohol Abuse


Research suggests that LSD might be good for treating alcoholism. The evidence for comes from recent meta-analysis of research that was carried out in the 60s and 70s.

It appears that a single dose of LSD can help people refrain alcohol abuse and this effect may last as long as six months.

It is suggested that regular small doses of the drug could help people achieve lifelong control over their drinking.

Microdosing


Research has shown that healthy people also benefit from the brain shift that psychedelics provide. Taking the drug even one time can fundamentally reshape our lives, making us happier and kinder, more productive at work and more open-minded.

Beyond the studies, there is a small community of people who are using LSD to self-medicate through micro-dosing, or consuming tiny portions of the drug. There’s no scientific rigor to their work. But in articles and on Internet message boards, these users claim to have experienced some success in using LSD to improve focus, concentration, memory and creativity.

What people basically say is that they’re better.

Opinion


Is it possible that a drug labeled as one of the most destructive and dangerous could make everyone's lives better?

As a biohacker, I believe you can upgrade your body and your brain to perform better than you ever have, no matter your weight, your background or work situation.

I found that my LSD and other hallucinogenic experiences greatly improved my life. Really immeasurably. I've made my living on the strength of my capacity to think differently, to unearth assumptions, to reframe problems and conceive new solutions, and I think LSD greatly expanded my ability to do this.

I considered myself open-minded and creative before these experiences, but these drugs give you a much deeper awareness of how your thoughts constrain your experience unnecessarily. It just so radically reframes the reality your mind constructs, that after awhile, you live with many more degrees of mental freedom.

Self-awareness is one of the most important skills for success, and thats why I became a intermittent faster for over two years, stopped eating sugar entirely, and turned my body into a fat-burning machine.

I'm proud to say that I'm working with the leading-edge information on how to reset your immune system, hack your motivation, upgrade your sleep, think clearer, and concentrate longer.

Activism

And I think these drugs might help people switch out of a mindset which is locked into addiction or depression and be a way of helping the brain switch back to where it should be.

Even famous Americans have linked their use of psychedelics to major creative breakthroughs. Steve Jobs famously said:
Taking LSD was one of the most important things in my life.

The entrepreneur Tim Ferriss said that:
The billionaires I know, almost without exception, use hallucinogens on a regular basis.

Trouble admitting

But I've dealt with an unquiet mind all my life, and managing that has proven to be a difficult but beautiful journey. I've experienced and still work with anxiety, addiction, mood swings, and obsessive tendencies. I have trouble admitting this sometimes, but other times, it’s crystal clear.

Questions

So why do I need to dose myself?
Am I doing this for fun? To "biohack" my productivity?

What's your opinion about it?

If you would like to find out more or have a suggestion, then do get in touch and I'll get back to you straight away.

Thanks

Sort:  

Great post! I agree that psychedelics are incredible tools for personal growth, creativity and cognitive enhancement. How often were you dosing, and approximately how many micrograms at a time?

Also, did you by any chance go to the MAPS conference this year? James Fadiman gave a talk on microdosing which has since been uploaded to YouTube:

I love your post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

Greetings Marcus, welcome to Steemit!! I love that you are so upfront and real with your experience of yourself. Thanks for sharing so openly and vulnerably. Humans have such a huge judgment on psychedelics---we MUST stay away from those mind-expanding DRUGS!! I have little personal experience but have a great appreciation for the potential expansion in awareness, creativity and perception. Thanks for broaching the subject and sharing your experience.

Your experience appears to be powerful on many fronts. I'm excited to see what you bring to Steemit. Upvoting and following you.

Wao, fabuloso me encanta tu estilo! tienes mi voto.

Cool post very interesting. I've been curious about microdosing. I'm reminded of different spiritual leaders, shamans, rabbis, priests, etc., who have left accounts saying experiencing psychedelics can show you in one session what meditation and mind cultivation can do for you naturally. I've experienced this myself, both the natural and drug route.

Can you talk more about your experience with microdosing? How long have you been doing it? Dosage? Results?

Awesome to see there's so much new info coming out regarding the benefits of these types of substances, thanks for sharing your experience.

@mvmaestri Welcome on steemit, Do follow me @samhenry.

very interesting.

I have read a lot about ayahuasca but never tried it so far. But I am curious.

Looking forward to read more about biohacking and your experiences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69