A Must #IntroduceYourself Post

Congratulations to my first #Steemit post! Thank you to my sister and brother in Faith, @michellpiala and @nantzjbalayo, for influencing me to join this community of brilliant minds.

So, how do we really introduce ourselves? Does introducing one's self should also include your not-so-good attitude or only just the good side? They say, just be yourself. Easy said than done, right? When in fact, none of us would be narcissistic enough to talk about ourselves to any random people. So, let me try to introduce myself in a very brief, humble (I am trying to be funny here, okay), and shortest way as I can. Let's go first to the basic profile.

My full name is Aira May C. Madrigal. No, I am not the sister of Michelle Madrigal and nope, I am not related to Jamby Madrigal (Okay maybe, but we are like 10th degree away from each other). I am proudly born Ilongga but did not grow up in Visayas. I spent most of my childhood in Bicol and the rest of my teenage years in Manila. I grew up in a family of five and I have two sisters. I am the middle child so basically I am the neglected one. Kidding! Not at all. We were raised equally loved by our parents. Okay, enough with the basic.

I have a very intimate connection with the ocean. I find peace whenever I am near to any water element. The sound of the waves is my lullaby and the salty smell makes me calm. I love adventures as much as I love deep conversation. I like hearing stories from different people. The idea of engaging to various culture around the world makes me feel giddy. My goal is to leave impact from every person that I will meet. To leave a piece of me for them to treasure and nurture. That leads me to writing and sharing my thoughts through these growing online blogs. I thought that maybe someone out there is also battling the same thoughts as mine. Someone can also relate to what I am feeling and might help them to realize things that are not clear to them. I started subtly writing online blogs two years ago which mostly consist my personal experience and feelings. I will try my very best to post one of them soon but I have to think ten times first.

Down to my final leg of introduction, finally. Introducing yourself is best when being introduced by someone you personally know. Unless you are too sure about yourself and you don't entertain judgement. So, my closest and realest friends know me for having a brave heart and a risk taker. I shock them for giving them straightforward and most honest judgment. I always give my friends a push whenever they feel like they are about to give up. They say, I am caring and thoughtful. But, don't be decieve to what I am saying. I am also not sure if this is how they really see me. I guess the best way to find out is; 1. Look for my "closest and realest" friends and ask about me to which I am sure you won't be doing since as of the moment you are less interested on me now or; 2. Keep reading my #steemit blogs to know me inch by inch.

That is all for now, folks! Now, I don't know how to end this. Typing is never ending.

Be back soon,#steemians and fans (THIS IS A JOKE)!

Sort:  

Hi @mynameisaira. You are welcome to steemit family!!!

Thank you fro the warm welcome!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67756.28
ETH 3792.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65