My Name Is Earl, from Michigan!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello STEEMERS!

My Name Is Earl.. Yes that is my real government name lol.

me.jpg

I'm 29 years old and I've been interested in Steem for quite some time now, just finally got around to creating an account.

I've been dabbling in the Cryptocurrency world for quite some time now, but just recently made a commitment to stop taking my money out of the game.

image

I'm a recovering heroin addict and now, instead of spending my money on things that would destroy my body, I invest in crypto!

My girlfriend and I are working on saving up money to move a few hours away so she can pursue her dream career as an ultrasound tech, seeing all those cute little people inside the bellies of their mothers. She will most likely probably also have to ultrasound peoples' other weird things going on with them. But that's her dream and I believe she can do it.

My goal is of course to get rich with crypto, But I'll also pursue a career as a dental hygienist as a real plausible job.

I've been away from the hard stuff for quite some time and if I get the urge I just drink some Kratom. :D

Excited to be using the platform!
Take it easy everyone and happy Steeming!

Sort:  

Hi Earl, welcome YO

Hiya Earl! Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator, and creator of the series "The Fresh 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Fresh 5.

I would encourage you to come over and visit my post and say hi in the comments to get to know some of the folks reading my daily digest. You are welcome to tell us more about yourself there and encourage my readers to come and check you out!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

Hi Earl, fellow Daily Fiver! I'm really fascinated to follow your story. My mother was a heroin addict who sadly never recovered, so it warms my heart when I see people like you kicking goals in life. Thank you for your honesty, and I look forward to seeing you kick goals with Steemit, with crypto, with your career and with sobriety!

Ouch, sorry to hear about your mother. I think it will be exciting seeing where you end up bumming it lol! One of my old high school friends set out to do that exact same thing and he had tons of awesome stories!

Some amazing stories to come, I assure you!

Hello earl. Welcome to steemit and nice to meet you here. (^^;)

Welcome to Steemit! Great choice on your money, and glad your healthy man, keep it up! Ultrasound tech, I work with those! Nice intro, look forward to more, followed!

Thanks, I'll definitely be posting more and thanks for the follow!

Welcome! Hope you enjoy the platform! It's only the beginning! :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to this awesome community.
You will have a great time here. Keep sharing and enjoy. Steem On!

Hi, nice to meet you here on Steemit! Great Post! We can upvote and follow each other! i blog about Austria and Life!
regards,
@dieley

Awesome, i just followed you

Welcome to steemit @mynameisearlb. Great first post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92