You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'M A YOUTUBER/INSTAGRAMMER WITH OVER 150K FOLLOWERS, THIS IS WHY I PREFER DTUBE/STEEMIT!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey tanbay, Im not sure if you know this, but before the payout, dtube will take 25% of it as well and then the 75% of what's left goes to the author and the other 25% to the curators.

So, let's say you get $100 for one dtube video. Right befor the payout, 25% goes to dtube and you will be left with $75. 75% of that would be $56 -> 28 SBD and 6 SP (if STEEM is $5). You can actually see exactly how much you will be getting on the website steem.supply.

You are definitely right about how huge the opportunity is on this platform though :) and I'm glad that I stumbled upon it.

Winny out...for now ;)

PS: currently I'm making so guitar background music for people. Would you be interested in getting one as well? No worries brother, no need to pay me anything :D

Sort:  

Yes I am aware of DTubes cut, I think it's only fair :P And wow, sure, let's have some cool guitar background music! :D

Oh, it's definitely fair. The reason why I told you is because...well...I just wanted to inform you about it because you didn't mention it in your video :) but that dtube takes 25% of the payout is more then fair. I mean we are earning and sometimes getting upvotes from them...so what more can we ask, but be grateful that we are blessed by this awesome platform?

Awesome mate! I will then make a background music for you guys to use. Do you also want me to whistle? If only guitar?

Winny out...for now ;)

Damn did u watch the entire video? I think I did mention it but cut it out because the video was way too long :P And sure, if you think the song needs whistling then by all means whistle :)

Alright! Awesome! I will make one for you and then send the link in discord :)

Winny out...for now ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56