Hello Steemit, I'ma student/reader/cryptonews interested dude/philosopher after a few beers/music lover/figment of your imagination

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Let me introduce myself

I come from a land of beer and chocolate, of great contradictions and little statues peeing in a fountain. A land of many languages and even more problems caused by those languages. 

You guessed it, I'm from Belgium. You can called me Nate or anything you'd life that's not too offensive or things that are offensive too, it's great not to be politically correct all the time!

Yep it's a real thing, I'm not lying to you.


So what I want to bring to the #steemit community is basically my random reflexions on pretty much anything. It could be #art, #music, #economics, #religion. It doesn't matter what, I just feel like it has to be shared as maybe sometimes we might even come up with good ideas!


I could be you and you could be me, so in a way I'm all of us but not all of us at the same time, that would be weird. We're a community so I'm part of the whole and you are too, we're a whole, different but the same but different, you know what I mean.

Did you know that one of the main feature of my country is surrealism? Well now you know and if you already did then you know it even more, it's a superstate of knowingness. You might be familiar with that guy...


He's always in good shape (a round one) because an apple keeps the doctor away! So see, he doesn't have any problems!


Where do I live ?

It's a secret place and if you knew anymore that you already do, I would have to take care of you and I mean silencing you for good.


Pretty neat uh? The place really rocks, no neighbours problems and the rent is really low, so what more could I ask for? I get all the Wifi I need to go on steemit and try to make sense of the world and I even have access to the Illuminati database to work on my economics studies.


Sooooo, you're nuts? No, you are!

Pretty much, but who isn't, right? You gotta give into the craziness sometimes because that's where the creativity is, that's what the voices in my head tell me, at least. I think we're gonna do a great job people, between all these serious people, we need to some art, #creativity, songs, stories shared on this social media. I just wanted to say that I'm glad I discovered this network and I can't wait to see how it will turn out, I deeply believe it'll bring a lot of good and interesting content in the future and about the bad things that could happen, that's what I'm here for! I get to have all the fun.


This sentence is false.

Wait so if it's false, then it can't be false then it's true but if it's true then it's false and it can't be false. AAAaaaaagh. Nevermind/


I think we'll have a great time all together, I want to put up content about pretty much anything and I hope the comments will steer the reflexions in the right directions so we can bring this place to more and more people!

We always like a paradox but they're bugging us as at the same time, because we can just avoid them or not consider them but when you think about them really hard they're pushing on the weak points of our logic. But what is logic? Do we really know what it is? Was it discovered and a tool for our thoughts or did we create it and it's only efficent inside the realm of our human brain? Could a paradox be so good that no one knows it's a paradox? 

Does the world stop existing when I sleep but everything gets back to normal everytime I wake up? If I dream something and we can only create images from images we've already seen, does my dream happen somewhere in the universe?

See you around folks, this gonna be a wild ride!

Stay Curious!


P.S : Waiting for interesting people to talk to, are you not entertained??

#introduceyourself #personal #crazy #life

Sort:  

Welcome ^_^ Magritte is one of my fav

thank you :)

Awesome to have you on board!

thanks man!


A little thought and a little kindness are often worth more than a great deal of money. John Ruskin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43