Hi Steemit! Nice meeting you.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! My name is John-David and I'm 16 years old. I live in Quebec, the French-speaking part of Canada, but I'm English. Anyway, my brother-in-law, @cryptoctopus, has been talking about Steemit for a long time, and it always intrigued me. But I never knew what I would be able to do on this platform. And then a couple of weeks ago it hit me that I could write about politics.

Ever since I was a little kid, I've enjoyed politics and current events. So I thought Steemit would be a great platform to discuss the latest news from around the world. I'm planning to use videos as well as writing to do this. It's important to understand the direction the world is taking, and the impact that current events will have. I also noticed that there aren't very many political pages on Steemit. I was also thinking that some people might find it interesting to hear a teenager's perspective on the big political news stories. I'll try to start each video/article by objectively analyzing the news story and discussing its implications. After that, I'll give my personal opinion on what happened.

I'm really looking forward to using this platform to share my thoughts on society and where we're heading. Let me know what you think in the comments! Cheers!

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem John-David

Hi, friend. It's amazing to have you here with us. Do explore and have fun. @greatness96 says WELCOME TO STEEMIT

Welcome to Steemit! Good luck! Followed!

Welcome! :D

welcome to steemit, john david!


Welcome to Steemit @myviewsonthenews!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thanks @bycoleman! I'll have to check out those links.

I use the daily!

If your interested, we have a writing contest starting Monday.

Many blessings!

Welcome to steemit! Glad to see that people from around the world are joining :)

This comment has received a 0.18 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @sticker.

Welcome to this wonderful community ; You are a prodigy because you have someone @cryptoctupus who supports you
have a good day you and your family

Thanks, haha I guess I am a prodigy.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61