Ice Ice baby, break the ice with me, Nabilah Anafi (#SteemitVirgin)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow Steemians!

Come and check your fellow newbie out, which is Moi.

Well, I believe, like any other bloggers, they must have start somewhere right? That applies to me too! I used to have a blog under blogspot but I took it down earlier this year. Or was it last year? I can't remember. I got embarrassed looking at the content and the bullshits that I've posted there (not to say that there are bad or anything, I just wanna start afresh.)(rolleyes)

Just to be safe and on track, I will be using the WH- question method for my introduction. Lets GO!

Who Am I?

I'm NABILAH. 1/3 of my name, my full name consist of 18 alphabets and that doesn't include my dads' name yet. I feel sorry for my future husband because in the Malay culture, during the solemnisation ceremony, they have to recite the wife's full name. HAHA. So be ready future husband! My age? Take a guess.

I'm a single mother to my fat furry baby which I adopt in 2009, Ginger.

IMG_20180617_000613.jpg

What do I like to do?

I notice that my hobbies doesn't change much as I aged. I still love reading... but I cannot remember when was the last time I held a book or a novel. My current reading materials are my law statutes and my textbooks.

I'm so into food! To those #foodies out there, lets hang out sometimes. If possible, I would like to try all sort of food. I like to give my taste buds a lil bit of everything. I will usually update my food journey via my Instagram profile. (https://www.instagram.com/nabilahanafi/)

And I'm not a bad cook myself. (self-proclaimed) (cough)

Where am I now?

I'm currently staying and living in the capital city of Malaysia which is Kuala Lumpur. If you don't know where that is, you can google it up. There are a lot of juicy news about my country.

Who introduce me to SteemIt?

The culprit that brings me here is my Godma, (@sandralouis) <--- You guys can check her page out.

IMG_20180513_221348.jpg

What else? Let me think. That is all I got so far. Just an intro right?

I would like to make steemit as a platform for me to express myself without being judged. I know I have more in me to share to the world. To dive deep into my personal live, I have to peel off layers and layers of skin. Which I think it can be COMPLICATED! (highpitched) I will put it in words when I decide to open up. Which is soon. Very soon. Coming sooooon. So stay tuned.

This is all I have for my #introducemyself post. Hope it doesn't bore anyone to death. If it does, I'm soooooo sorry.

To the senpais of SteemIt, guide this newbie please.

It's Friday the 13th today. I have a date with Freddy Krueger. What about you?

Love,
Nabilah

Sort:  

Hej nabilahanafi

Hello nabilahanafi! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem, @nabilahanafi!

Thank you @thanhtam for the warm welcome. I have so much to learn. #newbie

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steem family @patonfire and stay connected

Thank you for the warm welcome.


Welcome to Steem @nabilahanafi.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steem @nabilahanafi.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you! Yes. I will definitely check it out.

Welcome to Steemit! You're always welcome to post whatever it is in your mind. I'm sure you'll find the platform beautiful! Looking at this post I can definitely tell how talented and creative you are! This is definitely a place for you. Show the world more of your breathtaking work and believe me, Steemit will reward your talent but it requires hard work! I'm no expert though I'm certain you'll do a great job on this platform!

All the best for you and your journey through this website! Visit me if you'd love to read a few stories and such! I'm definitely looking forward to hearing more from you!

kirby_loves_you_by_tails090-d8xjhif.png

Kirby loves you! <3

Welcome to Steem, @nabilahanafi!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3126 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87