About Odysseus, turning points and the smell after a thunderstorm in summer - introducing myself

Do you know Odysseus, the Greek hero? No, this is not a history lesson. To tell you who I am and why I'm doing what I'm doing, I’ll talk to you about a major turning point in my life.

Odysseus wanted to sail back to his wife Penelope after the Trojan War. Before his departure, he unfortunately had upset the sea god Poseidon, who sent him through many storms and various obstacles in order not to arrive at home - a real odyssey. My life also felt like an odyssey, without the angry sea god though. I had no idea what I wanted to do for a long time. Rather, I had far too many ideas and desires.

too much and never enough

Accordingly, I have chosen to study German language and literature and history, what enabled me to think about it a little longer. At the same time, I wrote for several cultural magazines and completed an internship at the PM Magazine. I also attended training courses in marketing, social media and online marketing and at the same time (where did I find all this time?) I became acquainted with shamanism, body therapies and various coaching approaches.

the turning point

Since I still couldn’t commit myself to something specific, I kept studying and signed up for a PhD. That’s when life got pretty exhausting and my dissertation more and more a burden. But what one starts should also be finished, even if it nearly kills you.

The turning point came when I was diagnosed with cancer. All of a sudden my focus shifted to what is truly important in life. I chucked it all and fulfilled a childhood dream: an online magazine with “good news” only. Over the years, a coaching business has developed from this and the wish to be a contribution for others in their own odyssey.

creating a life you love

It has become my mission to encourage people to follow their own path, to express their talents, grow their business and change their money situation. My strengths are to always keep the thread in my eye, to open up new perspectives and possibilities and change tracks wherever it is required. I intuitively perceive the issues which block you to become more and outcreate yourself. With a mixture of practical tips, simple tools and sensitive perception, I navigate with you to a more abundant and joyful life.

What I love:

  • Scotland
  • the smell after a thunderstorm in summer
  • reading a book by the fireplace
  • crossing the lake by canoe early in the morning in the Canadian wilderness - and more general: traveling and writing!
  • Swing my hips: to (almost) every music
  • the peace and mindfulness of a meditation

With ease and joy

Nadine

Du findest mich über meine Webseite oder auf Facebook

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hi and thank you! I'll check it out!

Welcome nadine-m-burri!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

thank you, I appreciate it!

Ho wauw! That's a journey you have gone through and can definitely be called an odyssey! I am a person who strives to follow his dreams and have a positive mindset. While i was reading this introduction i felt like this is something i want to read more for in the future! So welcome Nadine and a follower has been added to your account :)!

Thank you so much :) I'll definitely write more! What future can we create when more people follow their dream and strive for more consciousness and joy? ... rhetorical question though 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello Nadine, I'm Joey, and I love history, and love your photo here, lovely, and we can learn a lot from the Trojan War.

Thank you, Joey! Well, if we would finally learn something from war ... at least enough to not letting history repeat itself. What else is possible?

Posted using Partiko Android

This website is evidence of what we can do and family first focus is fundamental in it all, in all that we do.

Welcome to steemit @nadine-m-burri.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @nadine-m-burri! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

wow... you have had a real run of it!

welcome... and wow..

Thank you! 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Such an inspiring post, welcome to steemit, I hope the journey here takes you to many interesting places and brings you new friends :)

Thank you! I already enjoy this next step of my journey :) Looking forward being part of this community.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @nadine-m-burri Wellcome, We are glad you are here with us to achieve success and be strong with us. I'm @partiko partner, glad if we become friends who share information and experience, let's join @partiko apps. https://partiko.app/referral/aiyub99

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, aiyub99! Love being here and part of the community! ... and using Partiko 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Okey,.welcome and thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63