Nathan Cal enters Steemit World : My "Introduce Yourself Post", My First Post

"Mura ra nig Facebook bai ! Ang kalahian lang , makakwarta ka" ("This is just like Facebook, The difference is that you can earn money") -@jancharlest

The words that caught my attention , and pushed me to enter this world. I am happy and thankful that Jan Charles introduced this to me , and I am about to partake myself in this world. To be free. To be honest. To enter a meaningful and colorful life through an exchange of thoughts.

25435554_682904958763834_424029847_o.jpg

Personal Information

I am a fifth year student taking the course Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering in The University of Southeastern Philippines, B.O. Obrero, Davao City. This June is our scheduled graduation (our school follows the Aug-Dec and Jan-May school calendar) and everyone around's excited. Three exams this weekend, and a Written Report about our Field Trip and I'm done. I have nothing to worry about the approaching event. I lived in Brgy Agdao Proper in Davao City since the day I was born. I'm already 21 years young. My father is a construction worker and my mother is a housekeeper. With a little amount of money they earn I am near to surviving college life. Engineering Life. That is through the help of scholarships. Since in grade school, I'm a Scholarship hopper. I am always into the betterment of my status as a student. To a better benefits.To whichever helps my parents the most. My sister next to me, is a college student also. We are in the same school, she is taking BS in Biology. Next to her is a boy, who stopped in study and chose to work. Our youngest, a girl, is about to enter Senior High.

26758417_2071136713172774_1589919904223062377_o.jpg

I'm not that tall and my skin's fair. Unfortunately, I have acne. I usually hide it with filters in some of my photos. I've been bringing this in my face for seven years, and still finding for the right medicine. Or still finding the right routine for sleep. I hope someone from here can help me with this. :D (That's a henna)

Hobbies and Interests

10277338_807586112653322_5015163993228091583_n.jpg
(Brgy Duterte, Agdao, Davao City. 2015. I am in gray with stripes shirt. This photo with my classmates is taken during our first video shoot in making our short film entry in Philosophy subject.)

In highschool, I'm enrolled in Special Program for the Arts : Media Arts. I do Video Editing. Script Writing. Directing. Film Making. (Music Videos, Documentaries, Short Films). There are a couple of contests that I have joined in relation to this. In college, I directed our short film in Philosophy subject. Our film ranked 2nd for Best Picture and I was nominated for Best Director. I am also into photography. I craved for a digital camera. And I have been longing to start photographing. Been longing. Yes. Because in this modern and digital age, I have no smartphone. The photos I am using and will be using for the following posts are not up to date. That is why I have been longing for this.

14716058_1827761237510324_6133732619340174443_n.jpg
(College of Engineering Bldg. Rooftop. 2016. This is during our University Festival. The photo is taken after fixing our hair, make up and costumes and in preparation to dance and compete with other departments in Cheer Dance Competition.
Surely, I'm easy to find in this picture. )

I am also into dancing. Cheer Dance. Folk Dance. Cultural Dance. Hiphop . Ballroom. Contemporary. Since I was a kid, I am into different dances and competitions. Win or Lose , I'm grateful in dancing in front of an audience. The first major dance I involved myself, as far as I can remember, is when my friends and I danced the "Tinikling" (A traditional Philippine folk dance in front of the foreigners to showcase Philippine culture and traditions. I was twelve years old back then. The last time I dance in a contest was just last week. I was one of those who represent our organization during our College Festival.

Yes to American TV Series. Yes to some Korean TV Series. Yes to almost all of the music in the world.England Dan. Bread. Chicago. America. Firehouse. Air Supply. Eagles. Beatles. Scorpions. Ed Sheeran. Rihanna. Chainsmokers. I just love to listen. Hashtag Cannot Sing. Yes to American, Thai, and Bollywood films. Suspense. Action. Inspirational.

17760790_1924573604495753_7521829867131423274_o.jpg

That's it for now Steemians. I hope you enjoy reading my first post. I'm sure there's a lot in here who has interests and hobbies like mine. Feel free to comment. I am looking forward to more posts and thought sharing. :)

By the way, my full and real name is Jonathan Mendez Cal.

Sort:  

Naks. Taasa sa intro niya oy. Welcome to steemit.


Welcome to Steemit @naethancalm!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

You so much welcome to steemit man @naethacalm.. Wow soon you woukd be a graduate to mechanical engineering.. Congrats on that buddy.. Love to give you some tips on how to grow fast on steemit.. Would lobe to here from you..

3.gif

Hi Sebastian ! Thank You . Yeah , hopefully, very soon. I would love to hear those tips from you.

Welcome kabayan
Have a great time here.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens [Here!!!]

Thanks Kabayan !

Welcome to Steem, @naethancalm!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2351 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Welcome to steemit Jonathan! Wish you good luck here and will follow u :) Good luck on your studies ~

Thanks Michael ! Can't wait to express myself here :)

Welcome welcome

Thank You . Thank You :D

hello welcome to steemit 😅 Enjoy🎉

Hello @naethancalm, i like your picture, i just refer you in my post. if you like it then please upvote and follow me too ;)
regards
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-3-1525992941-3218303

thanks for that
:) highly appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94