# Intro: Hi, Steemit! Google.com Introduced me.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

orca-image-1525362853987.jpg_1525362854117.jpeg

Nafis Fuad, with a smile

I believe this is going to be my formal #introduceyourself post here. I have been welcomed warmly by the Steemit community so far ( except in a few rather awkward occasions) when people confused me as a bot.

So for all those people who believe (or used to believe) that I'm a bot, kindly accept this lovely picture of mine as a testimony. Now, unless you're reading this post in some distant dystopian future where smiley robots have disguised themselves as humans and taken over the human society, you must have no further confusion regarding my humanness.

That out of the way, let's get started.

About Me

My name is Nafis Fuad. I'm a curious developer with an open mind. I believe that my opinions don't have to match yours. I'm cool with everyone expressing their own ideas and opinions. You can find my official portfolio to know more about my work life.

Details About me

Writing out all the details about me would take a lot of time. Here are few you'll need to know:

  • Young
  • Single
  • Freelancer
  • A bit geeky
  • Love Books
  • Love Movies
  • Love Writing

Some of My Favorite Things

  1. Fruit: Mango. nothing's better than Mango.

  2. Sports: I'm not into sports that much.

  3. TV Show: Thirteen Reasons Why, Rome, Genius, A Game of Thrones, and many many more.

  4. Stand-up Comedian: Gabriel Iglesias (Fluffy), Jim Carrey, Jimmy Fallon (not stand up but still)

  5. Movies: I love a lot of movies.

  6. Songs: The list is way to big.

Favorite Books

U5drHA7dD6VmwXHF3YTGdLJ6BXZEWvt_1680x8400.jpg

90% of the time, if I'm not on my laptop, I'm reading books on my Kindle.
You can find me reading all sorts of books. I won't list all of them here.
Here are some books I read recently.

  1. The Handmaid's Tale - Margaret Atwood
  2. Thirteen Reasons Why - Jay Asher
  3. The Alchemist - Paulo Coelho
  4. How To Win Friends And Influence People - Dale Carnegie
  5. Eat Pray Love - Elizabeth Gilbert
  6. The Metamorphosis - Franz Kafka
  7. Around the World in 80 Days - Jules Verne
  8. Pride and Prejudice - Jane Austen
  9. Look, Homeward Angel - Thomas Wolfe
  10. Angels and demons - Dan Brown

Favorite Book Series

U5ds9TWmVFZhzrxwPXMcVde36z1yq1H_1680x8400.jpg

These book series got me hooked while reading. Other than some I read when I was really young, like the Harry Potter series, the Percy Jackson series.

  1. Game of Thrones
  2. The Hunger Games
  3. The Mortal Instruments
  4. The Infernal Devices
  5. The Lord of the Rings
  6. The Sherlock Holmes novels
Fun Fact: I had built a small library as a practice project. It has got a few books in it. But they are all pdf, I think. Check it out if you want to. Btw, I had built it a long time ago, the design is complete BS and it's horrible. If you want, I can update it for you, with some new books. Let me know in the comments. Here's the link to the library.

How I'm passing my days

I wake up in the morning, take a short walk, skip exercise if it's on my to-do list and open my trusty little laptop to start working. I have to spend most of my time in front of my laptop screen. Recently I found my new passion, blogging. Now I'm spending quite a lot of my time on Steemit, Quora, and Medium. I've not written on Medium, yet. I love reading amazing posts there. I'm a little busy nowadays developing applications and doing other stuff ( esp. in building my own blog).

My Future plans

Not all of our plans become a reality, do they? Still planning is important. I make plans too.
As I'm pretty optimistic about the future of the blockchain, artificial intelligence, and machine learning, I plan to do something about it. Currently, I'm reading books, blogs, articles on these topics. I plan to work on blockchain projects soon. In the meantime, I have plans for developing for the steem platform too. Maybe I'll be able to present you guys some amazing Steem based applications quite soon.

How to reach me

You can find me in a lot of places on the web.

U5drFqUDZKexYUZsjHdPzR6Z2QKPWZd_1680x8400.jpg

Let me list some of the most easiest ones. Just click on any of these to say hi.

Email

Twitter

Linkedin

Quora


How I got into Steemit:

Well, like I said, I'm a developer. I'm very curious by nature and I always look forward to awesome and amazing projects. I like to contribute to amazing projects or build amazing stuff for people around me.

One morning, I was thinking to myself what if there were a blockchain based social network that's secure, exceptional and something different than all those traditional social networking platforms? If nothing like that exists yet, then surely it would be a great idea to build upon. I started searching google and I stumbled upon steemit ( happens all the time with me). Nevertheless, that's how I got introduced to this amazing vibrant community here.

Reasons I love Steemit:

I've been venturing into the cryptocurrency world for quite a long time now, but Steemit is different. The idea behind Steemit is quite amazing. And the way it rewards people for the connections that they love to make is kinda great. Now my reasons for liking steemit deserves a post on it own, so I won't go into the details of it (today). We all know why we like steemit.

My Plan on Steemit:

Well, I'm loving Steemit so far. I'm spending a lot of time these days in the community. You can expect a post from me quite frequently from now on. I became rather busy after my 1st #introduceyourself post. I'll explain the reasons in some later post. For now, all I can say is that I'm going to keep posting amazing stuff regularly. Even better, you can suggest me topics you want to know from me in the comments. Especially, if you are facing any problems relating to websites, web apps, or anything about tech, feel free to reach out to me. I'll try my best to answer your questions and help you. It makes me feel very good to help people out.

Outro

This is my 2nd post on Steemit. You can read my first post here. Thank you very much for reading this post. I really appreciate it. Feel free to tell me if you liked it or not in the comments. I'll definitely read all of them. I'm open to all kinds to suggestions and questions. Do send out a tweet to me, or follow me on twitter, I'm @fuadbd14.

U5dsyEN7x4uuUy37HdCNvBmWiAZZ53k_1680x8400.jpg

This post is highly inspired by @teamsteem's #introduceyourself template. A huge thank you to @teamsteem for his amazing intro. Read it here if you haven't already. You can visit my portfolio for my professional info. The site needs a redesign. Currently, some links don't even work.

Update: Added a ton of humor.

Sort:  

Welcome to this great Community!

@xels, you rock. Stay tuned for my next post.

Welcome!

thank you @btcvenom, for reading the post.

Hi Nafis :) Have you checked out @utopian-io yet? It's a great tool for developers like you!
Hope you will like it here - I gave you a little boost with a resteem!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

I'll definitely check it out. Thanks @welcoming.

Followed @utopian-io, just now.

@nafis-fuad, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I'm from Nigeria and I've made a lot of friends in Steemit, and I'm glad to meet you too.

Please never give out your password to anyone or through any link. Any request for your password might be to steal from you so be careful. Treat it like your bank code.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money in steemit and in life.

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Thank you, @universalpro. Loving Steemit so far.

welcome @nafis-fuad😁 Followed you. Hope to see more of your posts. 😊

Thanks for the follow, @ianakamilla. 😊 Have fun reading my future posts.

Hahaha... why wuld they confuse you for a bot? that real akward right there..
Out of all your books i have read only two and would name them according to my love for them.
The Alchemist that teaches the journey to finding and fulfilling destiny and listening and underatanding thw universal language
Pride and prejudice, i actually learnt alot of new words that i use in my diction.
i would definitely get the rest and check them out.
dindnt finish Aroind the world on 80days but i saw Jackie Chans Adaptation of it.

Not all of our plans become a reality, do they

Another lesson from the alchemist. Superb.
pleaae join me on #dynamicsteemians diacord server and mwet people around the world and get minnow support also.
and we could also talk better there.
Join here.
try-1.gif
cant wait to know ypu better.
You have me upvote and resteem.
Welcome

Thank you, @rabiujaga. Thank you for reading my post. It means a lot to me. And keep reading great books.

Though this is your 2nd post, welcome to Steemit, still!! Would like to welcome you on behalf of @greetersguild!

You did a wonderful job with your introductory post, I must say. It is thorough and informative, amusing at the same time.

You can use the tag #greetersguild at any time to gain more visibility among our members. It is a community to help newcomers and to help people like you to feel belong too. After all, we want to do what we can to encourage and support newbies as they start out in this platform.

The idea behind Steemit is quite amazing. And the way it rewards people for the connections that they love to make is kinda great.

Looking forward to connect more with you!
welcome6.png

Thank you, @happycrazycon for reading it. I'll update the tags right away.

@nafis-faud...welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

@greatestman, thank you for the kind words.

Hey @nafis-fuad,

Love the intro man!

Peace
@shenobie

Glad you like it, @shenobie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75