Lost Between Two Worlds - Who am I?

Hello Steemians! It's great to finally join this community made up of creative people expressing their ingenuity through the art of writing. I am Francis Aheto, a Ghanaian and currently a final year undergraduate student of Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST).

_20171214_173712.JPG

Yes, I am the guy lost between two worlds - Arts and Science! (in case you were still trying to figure that out). My passion for Arts started from infancy, as with my enthusiasm about Science. Although I ended up pursuing Science in my senior high school and and university education, my passion for Arts remains unabated. Most of my hobbies are Arts-related: I mostly spend my leisure time writing literary pieces (rap, poetry, drama and short stories). I love public speaking; I'm sure you may have already guessed that I am a spoken word artist. I call myself "The linguistic artist who paints mental pictures in the minds of people with the brush of metaphor and poetic imagery".

cut sw.png

I mostly channel my knowledge in Science into my literary pieces, and this is why most of my prose works are sci-fi stories (I'll share them here soon). My tiny physique may not reveal that I'm a foodie but I really am. Talk about food, I love to cook. I believe cooking is an Art, as much as a Science. I cook to appreciate the intricacies involved in mixing ingredients to achieve desired end product, with knowledge of the biochemical reactions taking place.

IMG_20171125_203734.jpg

I sure have a great sense of humour, I am very sociable and like to make new friends. Much said, you'll get to know more about me as time goes on.

Thanks to @richforever for introducing me to this community. I'll be quite expressive with my subsequent posts so I'd like y'all to follow me closely. Love y'all!

Sort:  

Congratulations to join in steemit @nanayaw-ok, very happy to join you in steemit, hopefully in steemit we can know each other and support others, keep your friends work, show your best work in this steemit, my @muhammadikbal will upvote you 100% ... my beginner In steemit
Yours sincerely @muhammadikbal.

Congratulations @nanayaw-ok! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Roger that. Thank you.

Congratulations @nanayaw-ok! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the Ghanaian Community, You will love this place as you have come to stay.

Thank you very much. I'm already loving this place.

Welcome to the Family.

Hey man, welcome to Steemit.
If u have any question turn to me.
Hope we can help eachother out in the future!

Sure thing! Thank you

Welcome onboard, Francis.
"The linguistic artist who paints mental pictures in the minds of people with the brush of metaphor and poetic imagery".
That's an amazing way to describe yourself. I will definitely look forward to seeing more from you. Keep sharing and have fun doing it. Cheers!

Thank you @firepower for all your support

Amazing @nanayaw-ok, you've been able to draw @firepower to your post, kudos

Thanks very much. I'm finally on the planet I always dreamt being an inhabitant of, and here I am. Sure going to have fun with my creativity here.

Congratulations to join steemit @nanayaw-ok .. Show the best work you have here, hopefully in this steemit we all share each other, both in terms of writing, and on upvote part, I @muhammadfajarm will always support you, regards me @muhammadfajarm

Thanks a million!

Only time would tell. Your #untalented self would earn u more.....
Welcome to steemit

Thanks so much. Your tips and guidance on the whatsapp page has been very helpful currently following you...

Welcome, I'm glad I could be of help. steem on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59