Introducing myself to the communitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello!

How are you?

All right I hope.

Well, let me introduce myself


First of all, I am from Monterrey, N.L., México, as it is displayed in my SteemIt profile. I am 24 years old, soon to be 25 (:sob:), a college-dropout (I'm only missing 6 subjects, but man tuition is expensive, lol), self proclaimed honoris-causa engineer in computer sciences (this is a joke, although my degree is B.S. Computer Engineering), animal lover, curiosity is my main drive, small wanna be cryptocoin investor (I already have some gains in only 15 days, hurray! ) and entrepreneur in software engineering and software development industry.

Hobbies

My hobbies are extremely varied, but what ever peaks my interest is something that I become obsessed with and that drives me to research it for a long time to get the most out of it, nonetheless there are some things that no matter how obsessed get you will never be useful (like anime, lol).

As I meantioned, I'm an animal lover and the animal I have the most love for is my beautiful white Akita Mashiro!
Here is a picture of her:
Mashiro, 2014

This dog has been one of the main drives of my life for the past 5 years, having her has made me grow as a person in ways that I would never have imagined when I was 19. She has helped me overcome personal struggles, also learn that no one but myself will give me what I want and need, honestly she's the best thing that has happened to me, ever.

But anyway, moving on, another interest that takes most of my time is my software development company.

My best friend and I opened this company 3 years ago to get some money and also help the people around us. Software developers are in a position that not many people understand, because we have a lot of power thanks to the technology and information we manage, this paired with some really low ethics and morals can open the path to some nasty stuff in negotiations for software development, we saw the lack of ethics in our area of expertise as a major business opportunity, because we simply don't do that kind shit. We are honest and hard-working geeks trying to make bucks by helping small and medium companies like us achieve their dreams through tech. If you're interested in our work, reply to this post and I will make another blog explaining some of the projects we've made in the past and giving insights in what is is like to open up a software developing company and keeping it alive for 3 years, lol.

And finally, I will talk about the new hobby for everyone, the biggest buzzword for 2017 and 2018. Crypto , on December I saw the opportunity, along with my brother to invest in XRP Ripple when it was only $ .2 USD per XRP (now it is worth $ 3.21 USD, yikes :D!), so I couldn't let the opportunity pass as I did with ETH and BTC (T_T), and then I got so excited that I started telling some of my closest friends and family to invest on it too. I got really happy that some of the put their trust in me and decided to invest and now they've seen their money multiply by almost 15 times! I'm so happy for them.

But, what is more important for me in this new hobby is my new obsession with FOREX and Binance, I know Cryptos are nothing like the real FOREX deal, but I can use it to put to practice the theory that I'm learning everyday from Technical Analysis courses, and honestly I'm having so much fun.

The only thing that worries me is what will happen to the people who simply don't know anything about tech.
You think a crypto will become the new currency of the world? Leave your reply in the comments! I will upvote each and everyone of you.

If you liked my post, or my doge, please follow me and look for my replies in all of your posts!
Greetings and good night/morning to everyone!

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, hope you can find your place here!

I hope so too! Thank you for your warm welcome.

It is a fine thing to be honest, but it is also very important to be right.

- Winston Churchill

Nice quote, it makes my mind enter in conflict, but that's why I like it.

Welcome to Steemit! It's got a steep learning curve, but it's worth it in the long run if you keep putting in the time! Just know that it will take quite a while before you start getting attention and followers. The secret to success? Keep posting high quality content regularly, and make sure to search out other people's posts, read them, and give relevant comments.

There are also a lot of really good resources out there for minnows (new users). You should check out the following:

@qurator
@thesteemengine
@originalworks
@steembasicincome

Tagging is extremely important. Always make sure to use all five possible tags, and to keep them relevant. You can always just tag something "blog" or "photography" or something else really general (so long as it's still relevant) to fill the quota if you need to- most of your tags should be established ones, though one or two less used ones are fine.

Always make sure to attach a photo to your posts! You should also have a finished profile: Write a description, add a profile picture and a banner- neither needs to be of you, necessarily, but you should have something- and set a website.

And, again, the biggest thing is just patience. Breakout successes are incredibly rare on Steemit- you've got to find your way there through perseverance and hard work. It takes time, but you'll eventually succeed if you put in the work.

Please feel free to repost this guide on the posts of other minnows you run into!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nanijau to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you for the tips! Will try to repost this guide to new people that I encounter. And direct follow to the users you listed!

You should actually try to join @thesteemengine now, @qurator and @steembasicincome when you can afford their respective joining fees (@steemitbasicincome requires you to sponsor someone else, then you're both enrolled.) Just tag original works in a comment after each of your posts.

Welcome to steemit, I can't wait to hear more about your new hobbies :)

Feel free to check out my page here

Thank you! I will check out your page after work!

You are amazing - and your dog as well!
I think Cryptos, specially BTC, will definitely change the economy very soon.

Thank you!
I think so too, but I wonder how will the poorest fare against so many barriers that will be present to them, such as adoption of technology, the paradigm shift from paper money to digital currency, all the struggles they need to go through in order to get a coin, plus also the amount of money they need to get to get some coin, I don't know, thinking about this kind of overwhelms me.

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Hola @nanijau, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
5568 7458 1121 8903
5192 8651 3054 9740
3025 4203 3633 2270
5640 1546 6180 7631

Congratulations @nanijau! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @nanijau! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66