Reaching out. Don't let me down anarcho-steemians

Hey guys. I need help.

I'm gonna finally make my #introduceyourself post after almost 800 posts. There's ideas in here and a call to liberty people on steem, as well as a bit of autobiography.

If you're new here on my page, I'm Nate.

I'm on Twitter @nathan41334121
I'm on discord @nateonsteemit#1247
Add, follow, whatever. I'm more active here than there though. This is my mostest favoritest social media.

I'm the kind of person that loves making constant progress and always moving forward. Stagnation really gets me down. For instance: I just bought a house. I haven't finished a project on it in a couple days, and I'm already getting antsy and depressed because of it. Progress is coming with my next paycheck, but that's not til next week, and I'm incredibly impatient. That's why I post so much with the #progress tag.

I'm an anarchist. A voluntaryist agorist specifically. Those are all the same word that means I just want liberty. It's the natural native state of man, and it's all that makes sense.

the_answer_is_agorism_by_ivanov17-d6hqblw.jpg

I'm an ENTP on the Myers Briggs personality scale. Easily excitable, with a compulsive need to be right and to make progress. It's a blessing and a curse because I get some hardcore tunnel vision.

Lately I've been thinking a lot about anarchy. Maybe too much thinking. Thanks @kellyvoluntary for summing up how I feel by posting on FB "practiced anarchy > philosophical anarchy." That sums up pretty much everything. Actions speak louder than thoughts.

AGcover.jpg

Let's make an anarchist community tag here on steem. I propose we unite under the #anarcho-steemian tag.

After seeing the community built around #steemsilvergold, I'm inspired. That community is tight and knowledgeable and progressive and I would love to see us achieve the same prominence one day. I think it would be great for liberty if we had a consistent tag we could gather under.

Also, recommend anarchists in the comments. I need more in my feed. Right now @kafkanarchy84 and @ashe-oro have been holding me over on the anarchy front, but I need more. Practical anarchists, of course. Inspiration is awesome. Nobody say Adam Kokesh please.

On the note of inspiration, @libertyepodcast episode 22 was awesome. I needed that today. Now it's time to act on it. @burntoblog, add it to your list tonight.

U5dsudzv23b8vZTiKKgraNNPwKB2FVw_1680x8400 (1).jpeg

Let's suffocate the state :)

Stay relevant y'all

Nate

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Wellcome to steemit

@nateonsteemit Welcome inspired steemian.
Successes with anarcho-steemian; good idea.

Always nice to meet fellow anarchists :)

Hi Nate, glad to meet you and follow you. I'm a Voluntarist/Libertarian and my husband is an Anarchist. I think it's cool to have an #anarcho-steemian tag for related things. I've created a few posts that could have easily fit in this tag and I'll be sure to use it next time I write something along the anarcho-liberto-voluntaro-etc line ;)

Sweet! I'm gonna set up my Gina bot to keep an eye out for the tag :) is hubs on steem too? What's his handle?

Yes, he's @fstmaurice though he doesn't post, really. Mostly reads and upvotes when he's on. He usually hangs out in the Dollar Vigilante Facebook group if you're part of that. Sometimes we do a post together, lke a rare we-write or something.

I'm following you both now.

Tell him to post!

Ditto! If not author a post, at least engage in replies please. :)

Hehe yeah. Especially that I talk a lot about him. And I know he has great ideas sometimes; he shares them on Facebook. WHY would you share it on Facebook when you KNOW you will be trolled by people who don't give a HOOTS about it! :p

Worse, they filter content like Google and Twitter. Even if you are there fighting to further individual liberty, your content will not be seen widely. I left those places long ago because myself and my friends proved were were just talking to ourselves. The centralized sites blocked our content from others even when we set the posts to public.

Yeah. Sometimes I will share a post regarding a project, but I stopped posting videos of any kind and blogs of any kind to Facebook. No one sees, few actually care, even fewer actually read or watch. What I do is share specific content to certain groups where I know it will be well received. But not my wall. And I rarely Tweet it too. I don't use Google plus, never got into the habit of using it. The content I create on other platforms, is well received here and I make content specifically for Steemit that I sometimes tease on Wordpress and a few people from there have come here. I find it better to focus on one on one engaging conversations, it hasmore of an impact when it comes to talking about decentralisation, freedom, anarchy, etc.

Thank you for the shout out, man. I like your style.

I'm the kind of person that loves making constant progress and always moving forward. Stagnation really gets me down. For instance: I just bought a house. I haven't finished a project on it in a couple days, and I'm already getting antsy and depressed because of it. Progress is coming with my next paycheck, but that's not til next week, and I'm incredibly impatient. That's why I post so much with the #progress tag.

Just trying to keep moving and doing something lol

The ssg community has provided a lot of inspiration, and I'm gonna try and learn more there and maybe set up a steem tag community in a similar fashion.

It's always a wonderful feeling to meet another friend. :)

Thanks for the kind words brother. I'm constantly amazed at the company I keep in the self governance movement. I'm definitely out of my intellectual league but what better way to learn. Keep on spreading the message and I will do what little I can to help.

Yo fam! Where TF you been?!

I love GINAbot. ::thanks the creator profusely:: All the friends this thead introduced me to have been followed too!

Sweet! We're coming more together as a community thanks to steem. :) This is how we will win, bro!

As long as I'm alive, I will continue to drive forward one step at a time. Either I live to see victory, or I die striving for it. :)

That's the spirit! Maybe #anarcho-steemian can play a small part in that.

Beat you to it on @libertyepodcast. What you need is 27: flag theory. You're welcome.

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88