Ni Hao! Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians! This is Nate, a newbie who is excited to be part of the Steem community!

IMG_1688.JPG

I was born in Xi'an, China, got my Master's in Ithaca, New York, worked in Beijing, China for a few years, and I JUST moved to Vancouver, BC a couple of months ago with my girlfriend. I know, it's a lot of moving around but that's the exciting part of life for me. New environment, new friends, new things.

I feel like I have a lot to share with everyone but I'm going to start with some traveling stories (a major part would be the food I tried lol) in my future posts. Just a few pictures in this post to get started. And then I realized how much I love my sunglasses ;)

A picture taken from Bell Tower in Xi'an, my hometown

IMG_1352.JPG

Another picture also taken in Xi'an on top of the world famous City Wall, and YES, you can ride bicycles up there. A must do if you visit Xi'an!

IMG_3461.JPG

The beautiful Hou Hai in Beijing

IMG_5635.JPG

Me and Roudan's work at Stanford University

IMG_1624.JPG

Me filming at Mammoth Mountain in California

IMG_1222.JPG

I can't wait to share more with you. I truly love to see different parts of the world, even just by reading articles and looking at pictures, and I hope you do too. Until next time Steemians.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Nate

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit! You will do well here. Lots of good photos.

Thank you! I will keep uploading good photos :)

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Thank you! I did notice a lot of content about cryptocurrency but I'm gonna stick to what I have to share, which is more travel and life related.

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I like your photos.

Hi Oatmeal Joey, thanks and I hope you like my future photos.

Hi NAte how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Hi there! It's great to meet new Steemians like myself. It's really cool what you share with others on Steemit although I have no background in music at all. I've been to Paris a couple of times and I love it! I have some cool photos of Paris and will post them in the future. Greetings from Vancouver :)

Hi, I checked your post and it's really cool. I also read the post about your India trip, well done!

Happy Steeming.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77