Hello from India! I'm Nayana here to introduce myself.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello there fellow Steemians!!

tempPic.jpg

I’m Nayana from Kerala, India. So I’m an architect who turned into a YouTuber. That is more of a recent development. But let me tell you about myself before we dwell out into the YouTubing part.

I’m a person with a lot of passionate interests; someone who cannot point at one single hobby and say ‘I love it the most. My list just goes on, and sometimes it just keeps growing. And lately, it’s just started to feel a bit untamed and hence I’ve been referring to myself as a mixed bag of sorts.

I have always loved dancing, since when I was a teeny tiny being. It’s been one thing that I badly miss doing, with my current lifestyle.
535587_484873411544851_890370611_n.jpg

That is me when I was just 4 years old with my kid sister, after having done my very first dance performance on stage at pre-school. I probably wasn’t so great, coz I might have had some costume mishaps. :P
As I grow up, I become more confident in my dancing skills, when I kept winning some many trophies. I’ve been professionally trained in Bharathanatyam, Kuchipudi and Mohiniyattom (which are different classical dance forms of India). I’ve always wanted to learn contemporary dancing though I never got the opportunity for that. Contemporary and Salsa will be the next forms that I hope to conquer.

Then comes my passion for singing. I’m someone who doesn’t hesitate at an opportunity to sing. I’ve never been shy about being in the limelight and singing for an audience. Hell, I love the limelight! ;-) Having been trained in Indian Classical Music, I did not dare to try out Western Music for a long, long time. I kept thinking that I wasn’t capable of it. But no, I learned later that I wasn’t bad at it either. Always had to manage songs which had a bass tone to it, as going to the higher tones were impossible for me. Yes, I’m a female with a baritone voice. Sort of sucks, as I don’t have the sweet, melodious kind of voice. :(

So recently my best friend and I had done a music video together giving a tribute to a couple of our Favourite Childhood Songs from the 90's. I hope we did some justice to those songs!

The next in my list of hobbies is doing crafts. I’ve always been a kid who loved making something personalized for my friends and family for their birthdays and festivals. Also been someone who likes making use of things lying around to put it to reuse. So when I grew up, it sort of stuck with me. And now I’m a full-time DIY-er.

See the proof??! ;-)

And finally one interest that I've latched onto seems to be making Videos on YouTube. I slowly drifted into that arena out of chance and boredom. One of those days when I was out of a job and bored, I decided to post a music video of mine on Facebook and eventually on YouTube. And the response I got from my friends and family and total strangers was sort of addictive. I'm someone everyone calls an extremely talkative person who loves to pose in front of cameras. So this seemed like the best-est job in the world that I could follow and enjoy myself. And I waded into this line of work with not a lot of expectations and hoping for the best. A year later, I still enjoy the hard work that goes into it and the sleepless nights that occur when I'm editing.

This is my whole YouTube experience for a whole year, where I talk about how experiences as a YouTuber, insecurities, and the support that I'd received for it. As a Malayali (A resident of Kerala), being a YouTuber is not always taken as a positive venture.

So as I was dwelling in the saturated space of YouTube, my husband, @spaceninja introduced me to this wonderful platform. I'm still yet to learn everything about it. But I'm a quick learner, so I figure that I'd be constantly posting here whenever I have a video on hand. And hey, as you might have figured out by now, I love writing too. So I'm hoping to do my old blogger self some justice by writing up posts here, whenever something comes to my mind.

So stay tuned, Steemians for more of my videos and posts!!!

Your fellow Steemian,

@nayanapremnath

Sort:  

Welcome :)
Have you checked @dtube yet? Might be way better for your videos than youtube! Check it out!
Anyways, resteemed you via @welcoming, my page where I showcase promising newbies!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you so much @welcoming for the warm welcome and for resteeming me. :) And yes, I am indeed looking forward to exploring @dtube and posting videos there. fingers crossed

Welcome to the steemit platform @nayanapremnath. Hopefully what your goal by joining on this platform soon becomes a reality. Start sharing with all the steemians, pour out all you have here, have fun and work for you and for everyone and be yourself in the work.

Thank you so much @saifulbahri !
I do hope to enjoy myself to the utmost by posting quite frequently and understanding the platform at the same time!

Hi. Thank you for your nice first post. Welcome to the Steemit society. I am quite new to this platform myself. Much to learn about it, we have in common :-) I was so happy to receive a few comments on my first post, and now I am happy to wish you welcome. Best from @kristihh Norway

Hello @kristihh !
Glad to see a fellow newcomer here. And like you said, I'm also so very excited to receive such sweet welcoming wishes for my very first post. It sure is very encouraging!
And thanks again for you well wishes. :)

One thing is for sure: You are already the most beautiful plankton I´ve seen here for quite some time :) Welcome to Steemit! :)

Aaaaaww.. That is so sweet of you. :) And thank you oh-so-much!

Delighted to see another indian in the introduction post,Hello Nayana,Dave here.I do remember checking out one of your videos in youtube.Welcome to this community , i am new here too and i am literally freaking out seeing how steemit is far better than Facebook, the stories ,the blogs, simply enjoying the atmosphere here.Will look forward to your content.

Hey Dave! Equally glad to see another Indian over here. Seems like there's very few of us here as yet. It's nice to hear that you've seen my videos on youtube as well. Steemit, is without doubt, much better than Facebook in all ways. So much more of an open community with such interesting posts. :)

Agreed, excited to see everybody's content.Check my content whenever you feel like.Keep Posted.

Hi Nayana, welcome to Steemit community. I hope you enjoy it and make it stronger. I will start following you.

Hello there @lazyfrog08 !
A very Interesting name you have there. Thank you so much for the welcome wishes. I'm hoping to enjoy it, too. :)

Hello Hellooooo Welcome to the Steemian world :)

Hello friend! Thanks for the welcome. :)

Welcome to Steemit!

I've been here for a couple of weeks now and I'm loving seeing all the new people discovering this platform.

With love from me,
JGV

Thank you so much JGV! It is indeed amazing to have such a warm welcome to this community. Hoping to see you around. :)

Welcome and great intro post! Can't wait to read more :)

Thank you so much Tom! :) Will definitely have more posts and videos up soon.

Congratulations @nayanapremnath! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello there!

Thank you so much for these achievements. Glad to see that. Hoping to gain more badges soon. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70