First Post On Steemit!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

Yay, I joined steemit! It seems kind of ironic we have to announce ourselves with an introductory post where most share their real names, country, their love for cats and etc etc. I mean considering that crypto is largely about anonymity. Yeah I understand the 'steemit social network is trying to take crypto mainstream' bla bla bla talk. Still I just that urge to point out how ironic it all seems! 😂

Well you won't be getting any real names from me, not only because I am sticking to the crypto code of staying anonymous but also because I am kinda a reserved kinda fella! And if you must ask what's a 'reserved kinda fella' doing on a social network? My simple answer will be because it's 2019 and everyone is doing it. Duh! Plus there's the extra (okay make that a super-duper extra) motivation of posting for $$$!

To the people that will like to make me their friends I warn you on time that I may not be a very good one, do not expect me to always be there when you need an upvote or comment on your 'change of hairdo' post. Though be sure I will drop a consoling line when you announce the death of your favourite cat!

Can I sing? Can I kick a ball? Am I good with a paint brush? Well these are things the steemit network will find out soon enough.

Hurrah! Hurrah! Hurrah! Here's nee-k signing on to steemit!

Just so you know I like chess

Screenshot_20190102-103451.png

Sort:  

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Welcome to Steem! So glad you finally made it to the blockchain. One thing about this community is we love to learn about each other; even if you do stay anonymous. I am sure there is a niche here for Chess. At least I hope there is!

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 100% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.

Nice of you to drop a comment. I'm going to check out your network for possible connections 😉. Thanks for the upvote.

You are very welcome.

Congratulations @nee-k! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit @nee-k.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome nee-k!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem nee-k! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @nee-k
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Welcome nee-k to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit needs and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Welcome @nee-k. Love your humor and honesty. Very refreshing

the beauty of this community is you don't have to give real names! Welcome to Steemit! The more we work together, the stronger we all will be!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83