Let me intoduce myself :-)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemit.

In a time where social media is full of visualoverflow, commercials on every corner and picture perfect lies i was introduced to steemit by @myroute86 and was instantly hooked. A platform that provides you with interesting content and allows you to not only give your imput but also shape the platform yourself and earn money in the process. Well I'm in!

20180115_170826.jpg

My name is Natalie, i was born 1987 in Kazakhstan as the daughter of a half german half russian mother and a Russian soldier, in one of the biggest city's, Almaty. I grew up in a time and place with no internet or sellphones, in a district which people nowadays would probably call Chinatown. As a matter of fact our television had only 3 channels all black and white and cameras would only shoot black and white photographs. You only had your friends, one ball and one teddy to play with and you would only come home to eat and sleep, your whole life was happening outside discovering the world, well at least the neighbourhood, never ever thinking of what you didn't have. Which was the best childhood ever. Everybody was speaking in another language, german, russian, korean, mandarin and so on but strangely for children that is no obstacle to play with each other.B1_Seite_1.jpg
That's me ;-)
B1_Seite_2.jpg
After the fall of the wall in Berlin and the collapse of the Soviet Union, the economic and social changes in the country led us to move back to Germany where my grandfather and his family is originally from. That was 20 years ago.

Today i live and work in Germany as a physiotherapist, try to care less, wear black more and survive. :-)

Since I grew up in two countries, two cultures and everything inbetween I have difficulties with labels not only in regards of my nationality but basically every aspect of my life. Are you Russian or German? Where do you think you belong? What is your home country? And so on. I speak Russian, German and English and will write articles in german and english, just because my Russian grammar is not that good.

When you are getting familiar with steemit you inevitably need to get familiar with cryptocurrency which is fantastic since this will be the future anyway. So this is what I'm currently interested in and it is worth mentioning that I'm not familiar with anything on that topic, so I am basically learning from scratch and loving it.
I'm interested and inspired by anything and everything, articles I read, graffiti I see, songs I hear, movies I watch, people I meet...

I hope I can provide the community with interesting content, animate people to think, discuss and spark ideas, conclusions, controversies.

Sky is the limit, world domination the goal. ;-P

I wanna thank @myroute86 for introducing and animating me to join the community.

Hope you all have a great day,
thanks for reading,
bye bye NR

Sort:  

Welcome. Wishing you the best. Keep doing what you do. Keep being you. :)

Thank you, i will :-)

Welcome to steemit @nel.rai upvote :)

Hey thank you, the astronomy posts on your blog are great.
Right now is a very exiting time for spaceprograms, too i think.

Hi, welcome to steemit hope you find steemit a nice platform to invest too. When you mention about the no internet and no cell phone I remember my High School days wherein we don't have that luxury too, I had my phone when I was in College and that's the keypad with antenna (hahah), but now the younger generation is so lucky to experience new technology. =)

Thank you, i got my first cell phone with 18, crazy how fast technology is progressing. ;-)

Muss sagen, ich hab manchmal dasselbe Problem, wenn mich jemand fragt was meine Heimat ist ^^

Aber erstmal Herzlich Willkommen bei Steemit :D Hoffe du hattest einen guten Start und wirst weiterhin hier viel Spaß und natürlich Erfolg haben!!! ;)
Freu mich schon auf deine kommenden Posts :D!!!

Dankeschön, hab richtig hunger gekriegt als ich in deinen blog reingeschaut hab. :-p

Natalie, you took a great step to join Steemit.
Welcome

Thank you. :-)

Schönes introduce yourself 👌 das nächste mal ab und zu ein anderes wort für familiar nehmen, um wortwiederholungen zu vermeiden, aber sonst echt gut

😅😅😅😅😅😅 Danke, ist mir nicht aufgefallen, habs grad gelesen und musste lachen.

Hey meine Liebe, willkommen auf Steemit. 😘

Danke, 😘😘😘

Welcome to steemit community. Nice introduction, you are already on your way :)

Thanks, hope a lot of others will be on their way, too.

Very nice to meet you. Thanks for sharing your story (cute baby pictures!). Good luck on Steemit!

Thank you, i am glad i still got them.

Hello Natalie, welcome to Steemit, best of luck to you on your journey and have fun!

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69407.16
ETH 3676.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26