Allow Me to Introduce Myself

Hello wonderful citizenry of Steemit. My name is Nem and I'm a 24 year old writer from Canada.

I've been thinking deeply about what I want this blog to be about and as I sifted through various ideas and thoughts it finally came to me: language games.

Every day, every moment, we contend with language in our thoughts and in our social interactions. I figured that if something so massive pervades every day life it's worthy of examination and analysis.

So that's what this blog will be about; the way our interplay with language shapes reality. This interplay arises in a variety of forms: through poetry and song, narrative, propaganda, advertising, politics, negotiation, art, music, etc.

Hopefully the dignified people of Steemit will follow me down this path and we can witness the subversive role of language in our day to day manipulation and in our day to day manifestation of our highest ideals.

Cheers from the caves.

20170821_114153.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit Community ✌️

Welcome

Hi Nem,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

@charitycurator :)

Hi @nemsimicho! You are welcome to steemit family!

Welcome to Steemit community , I wish you success.

Hello, Welcome to Steem! You are so correct, language is so extremely important and the way you use it makes a big difference in our mindset. You will find many people are artists with language here and do some amazing things. We look forward to seeing what you have in store for us. Scott and I wanted to help you out by getting you some tips and tricks we learned over the past few months as new Steemians.

You can view that post HERE

signature.png

Thanks for the warm welcome! The post you linked is also incredibly insightful.

Oh great. I am so very happy that you found it helpful. I know this place was a but overwhelming when we started out. Good luck!

Hi Nem welcome to steemit! Wish your successful journey in blockchain world. Upvoted your nice introduction post. Have a great journey.

Welcome to steemit @nemsimicho.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome here. I am happy to see that there are people happy to join Steem Blockchain during this difficoult period.
I hope you enjoy writing and reading because here you will be able to do that.
Have a nice Steem and start to know communities that could help you to grow up better and faster.
Steem on!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @nemsimicho! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69