My INTRODUCTION TO STEEMIT

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My INTRODUCTION TO STEEMIT

20180730_231905.jpg

Hi everyone on Steemit! Had to write my Introduction again because I didn't use the right tag the first time I did. So, Once again, I'm Nigerian. A catholic. Got no English name. Not even a baptismal one. But I do have one name I've grown to be proud of. Aidee.

Aidee is acronym for "Idorenyin" in Efik which is translated Hope. A graduate ( just early this month) of the Department of Theatre and Media Arts, still awaiting NYSC, which is like a one year compulsory community service for all graduate in Nigeria.

I'm a huge fan of dairy-writing-freaks, and brainy people who make as little as ordinary chit chat much more metaphoric. Still very proud of my out-of-practice-skill for MJ's moonwalk, and believe it or not, I loved Micheal Jackson so much that I felt widowed at the news of his death when I was only aged 13.

One hobby of mine is playing Chess and if truth be told, that too is a little out of practice. Inconsistently too, I enjoy reading just about everything on Google until my eyes literally begin to ache.

I love and love reading novels, particularly those cream coloured papered ones that were written years and years ago. And The Dollanganger series remains my all time favorite, partly because the first two books in the series were each explained in childlike story telling to my little brother and I by my Dad under different moonlit nights in my nursery or early secondary school days. Mostly, because of this vivid imagery it drived me to create and this sordid emotion reading it evoked months and years later after reading it. Then basically because its the first and might remain the last novel in series I ever read from first page of first in the series to last page of the last novel in the series.

Now this is one thing I remember I did do consistently. They remain the one book I'll not mind watching the movie version in years to come no matter how old i'll get. And sometime, I pray to have the patience for understanding and watching football.

I love keeping my age a secret.Only since when I clocked 20 though.Was a year older on the first of this month, literally when I stopped obsessing about the zodiac myth, like literally Googling every and anyone's date of birth I happened to find out and only once right now I'll admit, went ridiculously further by relating with people based on what Google spelled out about their Zodiac character. Oh! Very exhausting it got.
But now reality just got much more interesting.

Steemit is amazing and I got to know it from a friend @yanga, just as amazing. The community with so reformed rules I think the world would have been a much better place if it was built by our government on some of the primary values around here. Though still quite ambiguous...the refined construction of ideas, lots of great minds, simply writing from one's own uniqueness and earning in time makes thrilled the best word that comes closest in describing how becoming a member really makes me feel.

I'll be honoured to contribute the little ideas grace bore me in writing fiction, personal experiences, my-a-few-times-got-me-in-trouble imaginations all inspirational and adding value I hope towards making this community and the world at large a much better place.

Sort:  

Welcome on board. You will love it here.

You're making me do already. Thank you

Anytime. Have fun and if you need anything else, don't hesitate to beep me.

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steem.... have fun

Hello beautiful lady, welcome to steemit! I am @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress and success here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


The link below is steemit frequent asked questions’ page, it may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

Let’s heal our world with genuine love and acceptance for one another.

Wow! I am compelled right to believe that not only is Steemit a thrilling platform as I felt it to be initially but an even more educative one. Thank you for the quotes @ichie1. I look forward to seeing your blogs real soon

It’s a pleasure!

Hi @nerdyaidee. I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!

Welcome to the steemit community !

Thanks a bunch. Its all warm


Welcome to Steem @nerdyaidee.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you very much steemladder. I'll get on right away with steem blue paper.

What a beautiful introductory post. You're welcome @nerdyaidee.
Stay awesome!

I'm grateful. Thank you @degreatmyke

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Thank you very much for offering.

Welcome to steemit dear @nerdyaidee... You will surely go places here.

For bringing steemit my way. A much more bigger thank you dear @yanga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67